Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Wan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Deevana Resort & Spa
Room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is good as what other agoda members have commented.
A lot of insects and mosquitoes at the corridor. Its quite a long walking distance to main shopping streets and Jungceylon mall.
I would recommend this resort to friends. The staffs are friendly and rooms are arranged as per requested when we arrived at around 10:30pm. Although there is a lot of insects and mosquitoes at the corridor but resort has noticed this and installed a rubber blade at bottom of doors to prevent it from entering into the rooms. There is a few seafood eating places just at the main road of the resort therefore it is not a problem hunting for dinner.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Alastair from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2010
Will Be Back
Great pool and smiling, helpful staff
expensive restaurant and no dvd players to hire.
Loved my stay there. Staff were great and the pool in the middle of the complex was fantastic. I would easily book the hotel in my next visit to Phuket....whenever that will be.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

sohrab from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Recommended
Best location for comfort and night life
None
Definitely recommended, the location is excellent 5 minutes walk from nightlife and is located in a nice and quite location far from all the city noise if I go Phuket again will stay in the same hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

SERENE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Deevana Patong
clean and staff are friendly
around 10mins walk to the beach
overall the stay was good, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. just that there were mosquitoes in the room, you need to either spray some insect repellent or burn some baygone
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Corina from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Very enjoyable
Really great swimming pool. Big rooms
A little far from the beach, no more then 5 min walk though!
Really enjoyed my stay. Only thing was I had booked a double room when we got there only a twin was available. They did make it into a double for us but the beds separated a bit
Reviewed August 12, 2010

SON from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Deevana resort review
Location, good swimming pool and seating for breakfast
Rooms are a bit old n small but ok
We have an exciting holiday there in PK with Deevana
Reviewed August 04, 2010

xueping from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Very good for value
quite and near beach
clearness to be improved
we got great discount and stayed 3 nights with family. It's a quite place and just 10 minutes walk to the central of PaTong beach, it's very nice.They are quite a lot of restaurants and mini-markets nearby (around 4 minutes away), the sea food there is quite cheap. Free shuttle bus to Juncelon and Phuket town with reservation. All in one: it worth the money.
Reviewed August 02, 2010

carole from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
DIssatisfaction that lead to Satisfaction
layout of main hotel was very pleasing and practical; friendliness and helpfulness of staff; great breakfasts
sub-standard accommodation that is advertised as 4 star.
I booked a garden wing room, although clean it was "shabby" this room was below the standard of a 4 star hotel. I would give it 2 star for this room. I was surprised that a 4 star resort would have such unacceptable accommodation. However, after airing my dissatisfaction with the room, I was given a standard double room which was more like a 4 star accommodation. Other than my dissatisfaction with the room, I spent a wonderful week there and would definitely go back for another visit.
Reviewed August 02, 2010

Ben from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
Highly Recommended
Good location, quality rooms and friendly staff
Hotel food overpriced and breakfast unimpressive
Overall, an excellent hotel with many positive features - capable and friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with good facilities and well-designed communal areas across the hotel. Made for a thoroughly relaxing and pleasant stay. The only downside is the hotel restaurant, which was justifiably empty most nights because it is very overpriced for the area and the standard of food - both at breakfast and dinner - was not particularly strong. Overall though, would recommend this hotel on balance as a good-value choice for visitors to the Phuket area.
Reviewed August 01, 2010

SALIM from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Jakuzi
Mosquito
The hotel atmosphere was really good. I think the price you stay in this hotel really is appropriate. I have enjoyed my vacation and also you can stay with your family at the hotel without fear. The location of patong beach so closed. Also there is a car park as free. If i come in phuket again, i will stay this hotel, i am hundred percent sure that.
Reviewed July 31, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: