Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Martini from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
nice place to stay
the hotel is nice and clean. the location is just great. only a few mins walking to the walking street and closed to shopping area and Patong Beach. so many nice bars and nice restaurants around.
unfortunately i felt weird when they asked me to deposit 100 bath cause i borrowed their plug. that thing was a bit too much for me.
i will suggest you guys to stay in this hotels. this hotel has everything you need. what is good again from this hotel is already in the main road and not very closed to the walking street, but you still can walk to the walking street, which only 5 mins away. so you can sleep in peace. the hotel also has nice swimming pool with a bar at the edge. cool!! the waiters also very nice and friendly.
Reviewed April 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Australia
Group
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 7 nights in March 2010
nice place but loud aircon
location, swimming pool, great breakfast, good service
very loud aircon, hard bed, staff didn't speak good english, basic spa, no good jets
We booked the deuluxe spa room thinking it would be great. Room was small and very dark and the spa was cold and had very minimal jets. Not worth it. We upgraded the next day to a Junior suite which was heaps better and large with a great bath (better than the spa). The breakfast was really good and great service at brekafast and really good coffee. Room service staff etc.and reception had very little english, which was disappointing in such a large resort. The worst thing was the aircon (in every room from talking to other guests) it is mega loud, like being in an airplane. And not much to choose from on cable channels, about 2-3 English channels that had any reception. Overall I would rate it good, but wouldn't stay here again purely for how noisy the aircon was.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2010
we love patong
The location was good, the staff very friendly, facilities were good and clean, and the breakfast was fantasic!
we felt that the hotel was overpriced, the rooms were dated and a bit shabby, no safe in your room only at hotel lobby.
we were greated by the warm and friendly staff, when we arrived, along with cold towels and a welcome drink. We enjoyed the fruit bowel with local produce and the breckies always full full of choice with plenty of food.The only thing that we were disapointed is the rooms, they needed a good coat of paint and in the bathroom. overall this was a nice place to stay, but for the same price....
Reviewed April 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
garden side guest house
the hotel location is quite convenient, two swimming pools is an advantage
the garden side room is not good as people outside can look though the room. We have to lower down the curtain as we are in the room.
The garden side room is a little bit old moreover somtimes a few of flying creatures appears. The location of the hotel is good nearby a lot of food stalls make you 24 hours with food. The hotel needs a five minutes straight walk from the main street but at the main street there is a coffee shop which give the coffee lover a good place to stay. The staffs in the hotel are not very friendly, no smile at all. Afterall I won't recommend to live in garden side.
Reviewed April 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolette from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in March 2010
Review on the Deevana Patong Hotel, Phuket
This is our second stay at this hotel and it is excellent value for money. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as are the swimming pools, and the food is to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and we would definitely stay there again.
The only drawback is the Reception staff who are very disorganised, check-in takes ages as they try and deal with too many people at the same time and, for this reason, mistakes are made on the bill.
We would highly recommend the Deevana Patong Hotel, this is our second visit and we would definitely stay again. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to the beach and is situated in beautiful grounds which are very well kept. The staff cannot do enough for you, everywhere is spotless, and the food is excellent.
Reviewed April 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Not a four star
The service and outdoor features were great.
One water temperature in the sink. No bathtub. Poor lighting. The room is done completely in tile no carpet.
I enjoy Phuket but this hotel is very far from the beach. The room had problems that I discribed. The hotel is nice but not 4 start. Closer to 2.5 stars. We had to take a taxi to everything. The restaurant was first class and the breakfast was extensive. The spa services where great.
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Deevana Patong
Excellent customer service, extremely friendly staff, especially in pool bar.
Notthing!!
This was our 3rd visit to Deevana Patong Resort and we would recommend it to anyone.The resort is not 5 star but it is clean, value for money and the staff go out of their way to give excellent customer service.Bed and Breakfast was excellent value for money, and caters for all tastes. The pool bar is very welcoming with the seats that you can swim up to and happy hour everyday at 4 is excellent for cocktails. the bar tender, goes out of his way to be friendly, adding to the enjoyment of your holiday.The resort is 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15-20 minutes walk to the nighlife of Bangla Road, although Tuk Tuk's are readily available.Would recommend to anyone visiting Patong.
Reviewed March 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomasz from Poland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Garden Wing Rooms
Good Location - close to the beach, Nice Garden
the rooms need more furniture
good hotel in nice location, close to the bars opened in the nighttime
Reviewed March 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

joan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Deevana
The hotel was close to shops and cafes and had lovely well maintained gardens and pools. The pool area had lots of shade to sit under, The restaurant was very well managed and food was good
The standard rooms were dark with not enough natural light and the bathroom was small
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Gardens are beautiful and spacious. Rooms are quiet and the side street is set back far enough to avoid the traffic noise of Patong. Standard room bathrooms are small and the rooms don't have enough natural light but are clean and well maintained. Internet was very slow and took a long time to log on Close enough to the beach to walk and close to the shops cafes etc
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

yanfei from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Garden wing
All the staff memebers were very nice, friendly. We stayed at the Gardening Wing because the price was cheaper. I read a lot reivew about Deevana Patong Resort and Spa before I booked it. I was a little bit worried, especially people online said a lot mozz in the rooms especially the gardening wing rooms.In fact, we did not see a single mozz in our room, really enjoyed staying at Deevana. It is good value for money.
The breakfast was just ok.
We went to the nice restaurants but were not happy with the food. We did not have time to go to Tim's Seafood... We just think the Patong beach is just ok, it is not as nice as Perth Beach. We found some shop keepers were very rule and made us very upset. We were going to do a lot shopping there, because the bad experience, we did not go to the shopping center at all. We did not like the night life on the Bangola street, it looked urgely at night. We felt no moralthere. The Fantasea is worth to go. My husband went to see the Thai Boxing, he really enjoyed. The Simone show is just ok. Don't take your children to see the show.
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: