Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Baheer from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Great Hotel overall
Clean, awesome swimming and bar area, good breakfast, safe,
Standard room is out of the main area
Ok Firstly we are not picky people and wouldn't be too fussed about the smaller problems. Initially we booked the standard room and wasn't quite what we expected upon arrival, it was ok but I was looking for that extra special room since i was with my girlfriend. We upgraded to the superior room which is much nicer and good value for money, it also has a view of the main swimming pool and bar area. If your a fussy person who's looking to spend a bit extra I would definitely recommend upgrading to the superior, as the standard rooms photo doesn't exactly represent the real thing. The hotels staff were friendly and helpful and their English was good to the extent they are locals. Many westerners mistake the thai's as being rude and unhelpful because of cultural differences but they are great people and remember you are in their country. Also prices and things aren't fixed so i recommend you shop around and do your homework as business operates much differently down there. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and mostly everything is within walking distance. you can also hire scooters outside the hotel which is great fun. There is also a great massage place close by on the corner which is nice and clean. Overall a great hotel and good breakfast would stay here again
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Merry from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
good hotel.
breakfast is delicious, variable choices. Good english speaking receptionist. The hotel situated not too close from the busy street, so we really had a good night sleep
the hotel shuttle is quite surprising..
It's a good hotel, not too close to the busy street that we can have a good rest. Breakfast is delicious with variable choices of food. And the receptionist speaks good english. The hotel is quite near from the beach, just 5 minutes walk..from the beach, spare a little time to enjoy the morning water and see the sunset..it's great!! Not much complaints on this hotel, it's clean, they change sheets everyday, and provide new drink water everyday. But when u're about to take the shuttle bus from point to point, prepare to be surprised...do not expect any limousines, they'd provide the open modified truck. But nice staff, nice driver. thanks.
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

POON from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Terrible Garden Wing, terribly Deluxe Room
nice quiet place, good food and very friendly lounge singers
mosquito infested Garden Wing
I was delighted by the prices given by Agoda for the garden wing room. However after a night's rest and bitten by mosquitoes, I investigated the situation. I discovered swarms of mosquitoes just right outside the windows. Forget about sun tanning outside. Complained and I got the Deluxe Room with a jacuzzi facing the pool at half the price. Cant complain much by now. Except for the loud music coming from the pool.
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

cheah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Deevana Patong Resort.
comfortable, clean toilet.Good Service
A lot of mosquitoes.
It is a comfortable, breezy place to stay. We like the fact that the toilets there were well maintained. The rooms were decent (at least my friends did not complain!) We like this resort too for its location as it is nearer to where we want to visit. The staffs were earnest enough though.
Reviewed March 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2009
Fantastic
Everything Fantastic
Could Be Improved
Everything Fantastic
Reviewed March 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Amer from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Deevana a beautiful stay
Good Value for money 4 Stars in every sense. In the heart of Patong and Close to everything
10 minute walk to the beach (which is not too bad) rooms are in need of some modernization. no safety box in room
In the heart of Patong and Close to everything. After we checked we crossed the street to a motorbike rental place, and rented a bike. it made our stay much easier and more fun. I liked the place very much. and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

frank from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2010
go for deluxe
clean, friendly staff, away from Patong craziness - yet not to far to have a taste of the nightlife.
regular supreme rooms are horrible - deluxe are very nice..
spend the extra and upgrade to Deluxe rooms... hang out by the pool and take advantage of pool bar happy hour. great location - not too far from beach and main nightlife at bangla road. good spa just outside on the main road. breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed March 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dhana from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2010
Memorable stay at Deevana
The enclosed area of the resort provides a certain sense of exclusivity. The simple design and elegance of the design as well showcases the simplicity of paradise in the middle of Phuket. Besides just being family-friendly, groups of young adults and older aged people will also be able to enjoy the comforts of the resort. The resort also provided special services such as extending the stay due to delayed flights and added personal touch to their services.
There are not much weaknesses in the resort. The swimming pool opening hours could be extended and a lift would make walking from the bottom floor to the top easier.
The service and staff were very friendly and made sure that they catered to our needs. The room was well stocked with necessary items and room service was also timely and friendly. The overall feel of the resort and location is excellent. It is family-friendly and at the same time it is fun for any age people. The design of the resort makes it easy on the eyes and most importantly, there is a sense of privacy even in a open-concept environment.
Reviewed March 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms, quiet location
Some of the staff didn't speak much english so miscommunications
Good location within an easy walk to the markets, beach and nightlife at Bangla Rd. 3 swimming pools to relax at, the resort was quiet and security on the gate makes you feel safe. Also have a free shuttle to Phuket Town for cheaper shopping and a shuttle to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

alexander from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2010
so-so hotel
location
hight humidity, bad airconditioner - loud and not very efficient
we were not very happy with the hotel. A lot of moskittos, rooms are dark and humidity is very high. Our air conditioner was very loud, lights were dim. I will not go there again
Reviewed March 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: