Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Chang from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
good choice
good swimming pools, good gardens, good breakfast
a little bit far from bars and patong beach
the overall environment is proper for the room rate, but the location is far from bars and pubs and shopping mall. You may need tuktuk (cost at least 150B) if you are late for back
Reviewed January 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2009
Deevana Patong
The best features of the hotel are the lobby reception area (well-presented), the main swimming pool, the breakfast buffet and the friendly staff. Upon arrival I spotted my name on the welcome arrival board by the hotel entrance which was very nice and thoughtful. I was also given a free upgrade to a superior room from a deluxe garden room. The hotel is good value for money because it has good facilities for a very affordable price.
The hotel could use a little refurbishing or a make-over of the rooms. They are a little out-dated looking. The deluxe garden rooms are quite far away from the lobby/reception and the lobby/reception is the only way to exit the hotel so you have to walk a fair bit if you are in the garden wing/area.
The deevana patong resort is defintely good value for money as it is affordable and has a great range of facilities. The best features are the main pool with pool bar, the breakfast buffet, and the friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to families and groups as it has a very family-friendly atmosphere. The location is pretty good; it is about 5mins walk to the beach and about 5-10mins to Jungcelon Shopping Centre.
Reviewed December 30, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Good Services and Environment
Nice environment. Friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check in even before 11am as my flight reached Phuket in the early morning. Enjoyed the Christmas Gala Dinner organised by the hotel. Walking distance to Patong beach. Far from the main street i.e. quiet environment.
Many mosquitoes in the room as it is surrounded by garden (garden view). My room was also too far from the lobby. Too far from the famous shopping mall, Jungceylon. About 20 to 30 mins walk.
First of all, I would like to thanks the receptionist for allowed us to check in early. We are impressed with their helpful and friendly attitude. The breakfast provided is nice, but if they include Thai cuisines will be better e.g. rice noodles (one of my favourite cuisine in Phuket). Spa facilities is cheaper than other hotels but please remember to book earlier if you want to do massage and spa for a specific hour coz not much staff there.
Reviewed December 29, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

ronen from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
50
we like all
noon
very good location ' lovley staff
Reviewed December 28, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Affordable but don't expect much
Affordable, spacious resort layout, shuttle buses to town centre, beach and shopping centres.
Mosquitos, staff not thorough with our day trip booking, airconditioner fan noisy (may disturb your sleep if you're a light sleeper), housekeeping did not replenish bath gel.
Not much complaints about accomodation since this is a 3* establishment and we're expecting it. However the major disappointment is how the travel desk almost screwed up our booking to Phi Phi Island. We paid and got an official receipt, but they did not book with the travel operator, thus no one came to pick us up on the travel day. When we asked the front desk staff to check, for 30 minutes they said only "Please wait, we will check", and then we were led to a car by the Asst Manager. When we threatened to cancel the trip and get our money back, then only we were told that the staff did not place our booking the previous night, and it was only in the last 10minutes that they managed to secure 2 places for us. No apology. We arrived at the pier 20minutes, and the whole boat was waiting for us. We were glad to see Phi Phi Islands but the experience was marred by the earlier incident. Similarly we were told that for airport-hotel-airport transfers, we can choose either a private car or share a minivan. We took the minivan from the airport, it was comfortable enough so we wanted the same arrangement for our departure. We were told there was no minivan, we had to take the private car. To minimise the hassle as our flight was in the morning and we had to reach the airport around 8am, we agreed to the private car. And guess what came to pick us up in the morning? A minivan.
Reviewed December 26, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
You can't go wrong
Location Clean Good Service Many pools Good facilities
Garden wing pretty far Still a fairley decent walk to Bangla Rd (might be viewed as a positive)
Haven't stayed at any other hotels at Patong beach but from what I can see this one was pretty good. They had 3 pools, a games room ,exercise room all which were well maintained. Close enough to the action without being right overtop of it. Took us about 15 minutes to walk to Bangla Rd where the action is. Nice quiet resort with friendly people working there.
Reviewed December 24, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Lichao from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Nice stay
Good location reasonable price Nice staff
swimming pool is small the aircondition needs to be improved
We generally have a nice stay in Deevana Hotel. The location is good, there is a lot of good and cheap seafood restaurant nearby. The staff is nice. I think the swimming pool is a litter small and the room is a little old.
Reviewed December 23, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

HONGKAI from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Very Nice
Good hotel very good room
really nice
Very nice hotel. Generally it is quite, clean and not so expensive. Outside the hotel there are so many places to eat and the food in the hotel is really awesome. I was also really appreciated by the service the hotel provided. Quite good a hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
A bit run down but still ok
We like the breakfast and the swimming pool!! Quite a lot of variety for breakfast and the pool is nice. The hawker outside the hotel are quite good.
The standard room was a bit disappointing as we did stayed at the superior room before. Hence we have quite high expectation. But when we entered the room, it seems like chalet to us. but in a while we have gotten used to it
try to book superior room and above. Breakfast is not to be missed. The hawker outside the hotel might be quite pushy so see carefully before you approach the hawker. Next time i will try the deluxe room with jacuzzi!!
Reviewed December 23, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2009
paradise for all
location,breakfast, pool,staff especially house keeping staff. rooms and value for the room
expensive extras and add ons like service charge at the pool
i've been to this hotel twice now and i love it, it catres for all parties wether your a family or a single guy wanting a bit of fun. its nicely situated in pattong but not on the main road it has 3 swimming pools that are world class. The breakfast is unbelivable and caters for all types and religions. If you bring someone back its very secure as they have to hand in there id badge at reception before entering hotel. However if you want to use the internet its 200bht for 2 hours which is the minimum, garden wing is very good value and near the pool however theres no safe in your room thats kept at reception which is a secure service. if the thai food is not your cup of tea theres european restaurants located next door. I do like this hotel and its a holiday in its self.
Reviewed December 22, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: