Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Wendy from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Deevana Resort & Spa
hospitalities, reasonable room rate
too many mosquitoes in surround those plants
in overall, resort environment is pretty nice. surely is a nice place for relax.
Reviewed November 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacey from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Great with kids
The plunge pool was fantastic. You could sip cocktails in your own private pool whilst your kids were entertained. Staff were friendly with the kids.
Breakfast was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Room service menu was quite limited and expensive. You are also quite a distance away from the rest of Patong.
The hotel was well worth the money considering we had our own plunge pool which was cleaned every day. We had the best view of the main pool. It was a pity that the hotel food and drinks were so expensive though. Also breakfast was quite limited and not what you would expect it to be. if you ahve children i definitely recommend getting the plunge pool otherwise you will need to be at the main pool all the time. The location was quite far out so your food choices are limited. All in all a good hotel but not spectacular. I would stay there again though as the plunge pool was fantastic.
Reviewed November 11, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
Deevana
* Accommodation set in attractive hotel grounds * Staff were friendly
* Room was dated and loud so I only chose to stay one night. * Poor location relative to the centre of town and the beach - and the price didnt reflect this.
The room was dated and loud and therefore I chose only to staff one night. In addition, the hotel was situated poorly relative to Patong beach and the the centre of town. The price did not reflect this. The only two appeals of the hotel were its friendly staff and the beautiful grounds it is set in.
Reviewed November 10, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Greqat Stay at the Deevana
General Ambience; dining area staff, garden wing
No
My wife and I booked our most recent accommodation through Agoda I were guests at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We were very impressed with the accommodation and good value for money. The restaurant and poll areas were well maintained. We also were very impressed with the service and attitude of the staff, whether they work in the dining area, reception, around the grounds or cleaning and tidying rooms. The friendliness of all staff and their obliging nature has made our stays comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Because of this we decided to extend our stay for an additional three days and this was easily achieved through internet access to Agoda whilst we were in Patong We commend Agoda on the efficient way the bookings were handled and can assure you we will return again to repeat our pleasant experience.
Reviewed November 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in October 2009
Extended Stay Divanna Patong
Dining and pool area Garden Wing
No
My wife and I booked our most recent accommodation through Agoda I were guests at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We were very impressed with the accommodation and good value for money. The restaurant and poll areas were well maintained. We also were very impressed with the service and attitude of the staff, whether they work in the dining area, reception, around the grounds or cleaning and tidying rooms. The friendliness of all staff and their obliging nature has made our stays comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Because of this we decided to extend our stay for an additional three days and this was easily achieved through internet access to Agoda whilst we were in Patong We commend Agoda on the efficient way the bookings were handled and can assure you we will return again to repeat our pleasant experience.
Reviewed November 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 9 nights in August 2009
Holiday
Excellant room and the spa feature was great
Found the bed to extremmlly hard and would recommed them to find slightly softer beds.
We found this hotel to be well situated very close to resturants and in walking distance of shops. The staff were helpful and the resturant had an excellant breakfsst. Our room was great and we found the spa great and used this every day for relaxing. There tours operation was great very helpful and had plenty of tours to choose from. Would recommed to our friends.
Reviewed November 08, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

chandan from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Got a wonderful property with the amount I paid
Its a vast property with two pools and spa.Though I stayed on the standard wing still it was amazing as my room was facing the swimming pool.Helpful staff.Would stay again on my next visit to Phuket
The only weakness that I found is its a bit far from Bangla road 15 mins and also from the main beach (15 mins on foot) where all the fun is.
Its a vast property with different wings.I stayed on the standard wing facing the swimming pool and it was amazing.I thanks Agoda.com for providing such a good deal at such a price.If anyone find the hotel food costly than there are local food joints right across the street once we come out from the hotel.One advise that is book your tour from outside vendors as its cheaper.
Reviewed November 08, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Reimund from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2009
I was impressed
Good service, location, pools and food.
internet was not free
We were very happy with the hotel. It was good value for the money. Good location, nice staff, good breakfast buffet, fast internet in the lobby and many pools. We are probably going back to the same hotel, if we go back to Phuket
Reviewed November 07, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Randal from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2009
Deevana Patong Hotel
A very quiet, tranquil environment with a beautiful pool and generally polite staff.
Distance from center of Patong can be a problem late at night since you may need to ride a tuk tuk back to the hotel.
We enjoyed our short stay at the Deevana Patong Hotel. It is a beautiful quiet setting to vacation in Patong, located away from the noisy Bangla bar scene. The hotel itself built against the backdrop of the nearby mountains, which create an atmosphere of tranquility in the evenings, as well as early mornings. The pool is generous in size, with a fair sized area for children to swim in. Hotel staff are very good, including the reception staff and housekeeping. Breakfast buffet is generous, although not extensive in variety. The room itself was nice although the bathroom afforded little personal privacy due to a window that looked into the bedroom.
Reviewed November 04, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

CORALIE from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
could be better
swimming pool
breakfast not so good, same food everyday. Staff not so helpful
staff is dishonest,they tried to steal us money, as when we lost the key,normally it's charged 1.500 thb, but they tried to charged us 3.000 thb.Even in the hotel information's book which was in every room ,it was mentionned a 1500 thb charged.we have threatened them of calling tourist police, and they decided to charged us 1500 thb but we were asking to sign a piece of paper written in thai,and we refused it as we don't understand what it was written. I do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: