Excellent 8.1
Based on 661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Emre from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Horrible Check-in Experience
I had completed my booking and made payment months advance during which I had also indicated my room preferences but unfortunately non of my requests were met during check-in. After about 40 minutes of waiting at check-in counter, I was told they have over-booking and they cannot meet requests. I don't know how they can have overbooking - so this was very confusing. I was then given a room with 2 beds instead of 1, which they later changed after I had to contact front desk again. This was the longest and worst check-in that I have ever experienced. Perhaps they do not have enough staff at front desk or maybe not a good process to scan room preferences. I was not even offered an apology. Very disappointing, especially for the price that I paid. I hope they can improve.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Darren from Australia
Couples
Premier Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Top Location
Formerly the Dusit D2 but the same staff and facilities. Rooms are a good size with numerous food and drink choices just outside the door. the beach is only 100m away and Bangla road a nice 10 min walk so not far from all the action. Have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Tariq from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Swiss Advantage Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great stay.
First time. Very hospitable staff and accommodating at all levels.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Neeranuch from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Good lacation
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Bjorn from Norway
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Resort who is still going strong.
This was my 2 stay here on 7 weeks. Nice hotel not far from Patong Beach and Patong Otop. I like this hotel and have stayed here many times and i like it a lot. Breakfast is very nice with a lot of diffrent choises of Western and Asian food. It is a pool in 3 floor and one on 7 floor, i like the one on 7 floor, there they have a pool lounge and servings all day. I will come back next year.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

abdul from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
very good stay
happy
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Kelvin from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
This hotel not bad, worth to stay and pricing reasonable
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Monsinee from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok overall
Ok overall
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Emaan from Singapore
Couples
Premier Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice Staycation Experience
My Fiance and I had really nice time. Room was very spacious and they even upgraded us which was a sweet gesture. Shoutout to Basseur at the front desk and Penny from the breakfast staff for taking care of us and helping out. The bar by the pool is a really nice place to hangout, so convinient for people who have rooms on the third floor. The bartender was extremely nice too. The good service at the hotel was the definitely main reason which made our trip so comfortable.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Alan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great experience.
The staff are amazing and couldn't be faulted. Excellent value with club room access to enhance the value. Brilliant Breakfast menu and facilities, as well as, variety with the different venues within the complex. Location Location, Strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: