Excellent 8.1
Based on 545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

jill from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Spa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Good value, sleazy resort
Clean, great pool, value for money
We stayed her in low season, so it was good value for money. Our rooms were very clean, and were serviced every day, to a high standard. Free WI-Fi service was very efficient. Pool bar was a novelty, and we tried every cocktail on menu, especially during 2 for 1 happy hour. Staff were efficient and attentive. They tried to sell us various tours, and were good natured when we told them how much cheaper we got things for by bartering with the local agents. The breakfast buffet was adequate. Omelettes cooked to order, and the usual tinned sausages, fried potatoes, noodles, rice, cereals, toast, croissants and fruit available. The only problem was the juice dispenser, which was plagued by wasps. They crawled up the spoilt, and swarmed around the general area. Nothing was done to prevent this problem. The Thai's don't seem bothered by insects on the food. The general area needs a facelift. Dangerous pavements etc. everything here was at least 50% more expensive than Bangkok, but not necessarily any better. Taxis were very expensive. We ventured to Patong for the evening, and wished we hadn't. There were a high number of families in the resort, and many were uncomfortable with things. I don't think that holiday companies warn about this before taking money. Don't get me wrong, I am not a prude, but there is just too much of it in Patong, and I was glad to get back to the hotel - which I can thoroughly recommend.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good location, large hotel
Location and the pool
Diamond Cottage and Spa hotel is in a great location for both Kata and Karon beaches, and the shops. The hotel has two nice pools and is large and spacious. The morning breakfast buffet is adequate and the staff friendly.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

jian from China
Couple
Superior Spa
Stayed one night in September 2014
very satisfactory and nothing to complain
location, friendliness and facilies
the hotel facilities were equipped so well, even both indoor and outdoor. New, clean and modern of the room, good swimming pool. good location between karon and kata beaches, so that we could access easily to them within a few minutes. The staff helped us for early check in at 12:00 noon already, we were so grateful to their assistance for providing this convenience to us. I will recommend that hotel to more friends if they come to Phuket next time.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Bruno from Brazil
Family with young children
Superior Spa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Not bad
Pool, Balcony and Location
The hotel is dominated by the chinese and russian so it was almost impossible to communicate in english and interact with other guests. We enjoyed our room with pool view and balcony. The pool is great but we only used it when not many chinese were there as most of them could't behave properly (throwing rocks, spitting, swimming in underwear, spoiling the slide, etc). Some other guests were also complaining with the staff but they didn't care. Food is not amazing and overpriced. During one of our dinner in the restaurant we were asked to pay the bill while we're still eating as they want to close quick and leave. It was really embarrassing. The hotel is situated between Karon Beach and Kata Beach (both 10 min walk from hotel). Karon is really dirty (maybe because the rainy season) and if you want to find a clean part to enjoy you have to walk a bit. Kata is always great. Many restaurants around and little stores and one family mart. Apart of the cons I could stay there again.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ming from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
nice resort
hotel place is on the main street of kata road,but need 10 mins to beach by walk,if your room on the top of hill,would be more. The room is good,specially the pool acess room, worth to choose.
Nice hotel,nice staff,nice pool-acess room. Breakfast may be more abundant.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Spa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
kata/karon holiday
pools. location. friendly staff
a pleasant stay staff were very friendly and helpfull the pools are very good and kept in spotless condition. good location close to karon beach
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Li from China
Family with teens
Superior Spa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
fresh comfortable delicious
Swimming pool, room, breakfast
Nice pleasant stay overall, delicious breakfast and beautiful pool
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent!
Room, service, value!
Fantastic - great value for money. It was pretty quiet being the off-season but was given an instant upgrade to Pool-access room and was very comfortable - wish I could've stayed longer. Wi-Fi is a bit iffy - I think they tell everyone that it works 'in-room' but I saw a lot of people in the lobby accessing the internet so maybe not, but doesn't matter - a very comfortable, clean modern room and the staff were great!
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Spa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
fabulously relaxing, safe, will definately stay
clean, great staff, pampered
Devine! fabulous staff. fabulous location. fabulous buffet breakfast. This hotel is great. Easy access to beaches, both Kata and Karon (5 min walk) great choice in local restaurants ... Public bus out front door for Phuket Town. Brilliant pills and bars of you decide to stay at hotel, rather than go out ...
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Spa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
clean, relaxing, great staff, fabulous stay.
housekeeping was fabulous, the breakfast was great, walking to shops, restaurants and beaches
the best hotel we stayed in over our 6 weeks in South East Asia. Staff were amazing. Plenty to do on rainy days (off season), right at the hotel (spa, sauna, 2 seperate (impeccable) swimming areas, gym, massage). Loved it!
Reviewed June 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: