Very good 7.7
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Kristin from Canada
Couple
Superior Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great option close to beach
location to beach, staff, property
Very good. Lots of trees. Very quits. Comfortable couches on the porch with a great view
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Tamsin from Australia
Couple
Superior Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Quiet and relaxed
The staff, the individual bungalows, peace and quiet
We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Bungalows. We moved there from a bigger hotel to avoid crying babies and late night revellers. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed our own verandah and garden. Both air con and a ceiling fan in the room worked well. Wi-Fi was only available near reception but it was an excellent service and a comfortable area to sit. The breakfast was excellent.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A little bit dated but great rooms and location
The pool is lovely
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Timo from Estonia
Couple
Superior Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
superior garden view my a... in bungalow nr. 8
location, pool, ...
well bungalow nr.8 was so bad that after one night we wanted to change the hotel, but first we asked to change our bungaolow, this on had mold on sealing, smelled like it, old, need for renovation or buldozer, greepy and well garden view... back of another bungalow with no view. Bed was rock hard and no wifi in bungolow. Wifi only in lobby!!! So we changed to another bungalow nr.26 and it was better, we spent 2 more remaining nights there and it was ok. Bed,view and pool, nothing special but ok.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stefan from Sweden
Couple
Superior Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Paradise in the city
Nice oasis in the busy town, close to Bangla road and the beach but still calm and quiet!
Very good, would stay there again
Reviewed February 13, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
My stay at the Eden Bungalow
Nice rooms, good location and superb food
We stayed in the pool front bungalows, so much better than a hotel, friendly staff and food was great.Not very good internet connection and television picture was poor but this did not detract from the overall experience. I would stay here again
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Jaafar from Bahrain
Group
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
not bad
good garden
not bad
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in June 2014
Nice cheap comfortable good location
Near to beach night life and sea
I enjoyed my stay cheap comfortable
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Kelly from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Clean and comfortable garden escape
Location, clean and friendly
Eden garden is a great escape from the hectic patong life. The gardens are relaxing, the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Dieter from United States
Couple
Stayed 30 nights in November 2013
don't book this hotel
friendly and helpful staff, nice garden, good swimming pool
pros - close to the beach, good walk distance, partly safe sidewalk - nice garden with lots of green, plants, trees, etc. (but poorly maintained) - nice swimming pool, sufficient to swim - very friendly and helpful staff - laundry for 50 bath per kg at the desk cons - bungalows need a lot of upgrade - staff told us that they will tear down the bungalows (entire complex) pretty soon. - really old tv, poor picture and sound. the tv channels couldn't be changed easily by using the remote control or directly. the staff only replace with another old set. - one power outlet didn't work, staff repaired it, later it stopped working again. - toilets are too small. they might be designed for kids and not for adults, especially for men. - windows don't close and bugs (mosquitoes, spiders, lizards, etc) come in through the gaps. - room must be bug sprayed all time - used a lot of repellent; otherwise couldn't sit at the terrace or in or at the swimming pool - too less space for hanging clothes or putting clothes away. - the place in the bungalow might be ok for one week. but you cannot unpack your big suitcase if you travel with clothes needed for a longer stay. - only free wireless connection at the lobby, and with a very weak signal. even at their breakfast place, you don’t have a connection. - a wireless connection costs - bungalow at us dollars per day too expensive
Reviewed January 02, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: