Very good 7.6
Based on 255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
cheap stay
nothing great to talk about
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
My Kind of Hotel
1) Location : walking distance to Bangla, Jungceylon, Patong Beach 2) Affordable 3) Friendly Staff
I always have a pleasant stay at FunDee and that is why i always return. I have stayed there more than 3 times and i always make it a point to book my room at FunDee early just to ensure i get a room. I love the convenience and simplicity of the place. It is walking distance to everything i need from good food to the mall and even the nightlife (Bangla). What more do you need, and not to mention the price is reasonable. Add to that friendly staff who are able to speak basic english and try to help in any way they can. Yes it may not be a 5-star resort but then again a clean, comfortable affordable hotel located near the hotspots is all i need. Be sure to check it out as you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

estelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great stay. Simple affordable hidden gem.
Price. Cleanliness. Location.
We stay at Fundee each time we visit Phuket. All the times we've stayed here have been comfortable and hassle free. It's an affordable and clean place to stay. Highly recommend it to all travelers on a budget !
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location.
Location, hospitality of the owner , and cleanliness
The location is good & it is convenience because there are family mart & pharmacy everywhere. However, the room beds were shaky(roll-away bed for twin bedded room). The wi-fi connection in the room is very weak, strong connection only in the hotel lobby. The price was reasonable. P/S: No kettle & hairdryer provided in the hotel room nor hotel itself.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eva from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, value for money
Near shopping, beach & food outlet
Quite disappointed. The room assigned was not the same featured in the website. But overall stay is good.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great stay, love phuket
Location for me, loving and friendly staff, price
Great
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Always great to comeback to the FunDee
Friendly staff, location, clean room.
Always great to comeback to the FunDee. The staff are friendly and location is ideal from which to explore Patong...just a couple of hundred metres to Shopping centre and restaurants. Most importantly I always get a good nights sleep in the nice clean room provided. Will be back!
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

issac from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Everything was simple and easy for me .
Location , price , staff
Hotel was good there's bike rental just outside the hotel everything was clean , good location easy access to jaycelon shopping mall and tiger entertainment , seven. Nearby there's street food too which they have some of the Thai delicacies you should try . Nearby there's a 24hour pharmacy too which I think it is good. Overall worth the price for .
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
okay and basic
good location and value for the money
The Hotel is a few blocks away from Patong Beach...far enough for a quiet rest and close enough to all things happening. Not entirely well maintained. The room was fine and clean enough but the bathroom was just right below my acceptable standard of cleanliness with it having worn out and moldy spots. Our room entrance door was defective and wouldn't lock..with the hotel fully booked that time, they couldn't transfer us to another room so we had to take all our valuables to the safe and secure our bags well. The receptionist assured she would look out for the room since it is right in front of their cctv camera...with hesitations...we left the hotel for our planned activities on the first night and so with the second day with the room lock defective. it only got fixed when we got back on the evening. None of our things went missing so thumbs up for that. Overall, it was a good stay and good value for the money.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Will never stay there again
Noise , more noise & more noise esp after 10PM till early morning
The manager owner was rude for the slightest reason. Will never stay there again...there are much better value for money hotel nearby
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: