Excellent 8.2
Based on 220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Aoife from Ireland
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle
Beautiful sandy beach, Room with a view, Comfort and beauty in a quieter part of Thailand
We had a wonderful stay in Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai. We were collected from the airport and brought by private transfer directly to the hotel, which would be quite difficult to get to had we been trying to get there ourselves. On check-in we were given a welcome drink and a soft seat to rest. We were promptly shown to our villa having received a free upgrade. Our villa was beautiful with a large bed with a canopy looking out onto the ocean and beach which was only a few metres away. We had our own private mini pool in outside our villa which was in complete privacy. We also had loungers and an umbrella to relax. Food in the hotel was good, but if there was one problem it was that there was really no where else to have dinner except in the hotel as the island is quite remote. The food in the hotel was beautiful though and on our final night the chef came to ask us about our stay and recommended some places to eat at our next destination in Koh Samui. The staff in Glow Elixir are amazing! They go above and beyond the call of duty, we had forgotten a few items in our early morning departure, having contacted the hotel the did not hesitate to post them to us in our next location and didn't want any payment for it. We thought they were so kind! We took a transfer by private car/longtail boat/private car from Koh Yao Yai to Don Sak pier and it was excellent. We really enjoyed our break in Glow Elixir and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Laura from Canada
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Overpriced for the level of service
decent restaurant, nice grounds, beach
The hotel was nice enough, though not good value for money. In Asia, when I pay nearly $100 a night for a room my expectations are higher. The room is fine, but just fine. The beach is fine, but just fine. The restaurant is good, which was a relief as there was nothing else around. Activities arranged through the hotel are very expensive and the quality of the experience is nowhere near commensurate with the cost. For example, we paid $30 each for a kayaking trip, were picked up by a motorcycle with side carriage which did not have enough power to transport three 6” foot adults up hills (we had to walk) and was so unsafe it was almost laughable. We then were dumped in kayaks in the most polluted water at a very industrial pier. Not a “magical experience in the mangroves” at all. The staff have very limited English so expect challenges with everything involving communication. Finally, at a resort in Thailand, one would expect a standalone facility for massages and other spa treatments. The only options were poolside (which was very exposed) and in your room (an unappealing option for me personally). I would have made use of these services but not in such a manner.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Poh from Australia
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A great cozy place to rest and relax.
Comfy accommodation, great free yoga and painting activities and beautiful sunset.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Etienne from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Really beautiful
beach, garden, pool, loneliness
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Mikal from Norway
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice and quiet
Near the beach, chef can cook market lobster for you, room is nice
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Sabari from India
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Paradise
Great staff, peaceful location, great rooms
If you are looking for a place to stay away from all the crowd, elixir is to the place for you. The resort is located in a remote village far from Phuket town. The location is calm and relaxing. There isn't nothing much to do in the island except for resort organized activities, and they do have some interesting activities. There were very few people in the beach, which was clean. Only drawback is you have to depend on the hotel for transfers which is quite expensive. Food was great too. Will recommend this resort for honeymoon couples.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Laszlo from Hungary
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Quiet location, probably best beach on the island
Nice environment, clean, nice beach
Good for rest, nice beach, quiet place. Staff could hardly understend english, but its not novelty in Thailand. There are some good possibility for entertainment, badminton, beach ball etc, but the equipments worn out and they are not capable to replace them even after ! Asked them for several times The beach is cleaned every day, still there are many broken bottles, glass is all around, very dangerous! If I was running this hotel, I would have get these bottles collected immediately. Still the place is ok for a week to stay
Reviewed March 18, 2013

M from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Pleasant trip but unaccommodating staff
Scooter rentals to explore this wonderful untouched island, access to scuba snorkeling kayaking & speed boat trips, Very comfy bed, massages & super friendly locals
Overall this was a good place to just get away from it all :)
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lisa from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Peaceful and relaxing excape
Quiet, great food, big private pools
Our stay was great! The perfect way to end our 5 week trip through some counties in SE Asia. The resort is hidden away off a main road. This was the most quiet and peaceful place! It felt like we were the only ones there. Could hear the birds and other nice sounds from nature...no longtail boats going by the private beach. It is a bit more run down then the pictures on the website but we were happy with it! The Deluxe private pool villas were the most private with great views!
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rikke from Denmark
Family with teens
Superior Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great place - peaceful
peaceful
A nice place to get away from the touristy parts og Thailand
Reviewed March 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: