Excellent 8.2
Based on 220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Anabarasu from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Another gem of an island
Location, beach, food
We stayed 2 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time as it was low season and there was sparsely anyone around. The pool and the beach were great spots to just lay back and relax. The deluxe villa was spacious with a large balcony which includes a small plunge pool and the open-air toilet added to its charm. However, there should be a shelf near the rain shower to keep the soap and shampoo nearby when showering and also the water flow of the plunge pool could haave been better as it took forever to fill up. Also it would be nice to have a screen on the side of the balcony to block the view from the outside into the balcony. Overall it was a nice stay.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Thiprampai from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Away from the city
Beach, Private, nice resort
I came back to stay here with my family for the second time. We really the accommodation here. The hotel was nice, clean and very well organised.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Juanita from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Central Location
Location accessibility and friendly staff
Pleasant
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Marie from Ireland
Groups
Superior Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Relaxing trip with the girls.... A slice of heaven
Location, food and service
Resort was beautiful, service was great, staff were very accommodating nothing was a problem. We did a boat trip from the beach the snorkeling was amazing. The food was a high quality and reasonable loved the seafood and the steak.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Arvid from Norway
Couples
Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Food, room and beach
Friendly transfer from ferry. Friendly reception. But roof inside reception like taken out of a horror movie with cob webs, birds nests and year old dirt hanging meters down from 10 meter high inside of roof. Good food, but extremely slow beverage servants. 15 minutes to carry one bottle of beer 15 meters. Although we always ordered for-drinks in good time before eating, food arrived first. Expensive wine like vinaigre. Dangerous decking around pool area with loose planks, holes and nails that could easily break your feet. That nobody wasn't damaged during our stay is a mystery. But the deck was so bad that people took great care walking there. Pool bar never opened - just as good since it was out of order like the pool with loose tiles. Nice and clean villas and nice and well maintained garden. This hotel is a mix of terrible and good hence we call it: The Good, the Bad & the Ugly. Avoid this hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Carl from Sweden
Couples
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Great location, a bit off-site from other tourist areas
Reviewed February 06, 2015

claire from France
Families with young children
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
nice place to stay outside of Phuket
location, scuba diving, quietness
the stay was great, in a very quiet island and still very preserved. Enjoyed very much the scenery, ideal for family with young kid.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Philipp from Germany
Couples
Superior Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good location; bad management; very bad breakfast
Location; Remoteness/Silence
- Fantastic location - Bungalows are nice but not maintained properly - Service staff very friendly but the hotel is overall poorly managed - Breakfast a desaster
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Donna from United Kingdom
Couples
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great potential but needs some improvements
Location, spacious rooms
Loved the location, needs improved maintence to improve the quality and enjoyment of the stay
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Emily from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Relaxing stay on an isolated island!
Friendly staff, beautiful outdoor shower, nice beach
This was a nice resort. I got a very good deal on Agoda. I went at the tail end of the rainy season - October - and it was beautiful. In the high season, this resort can go as high as $200 a night (not sure it's worth that). The pool is fine, although a bit small, the view from the beach is lovely, the staff are great, but the breakfast could be better. Overall, for the price of the deal I got on Agoda, it was fantastic!
Reviewed October 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: