Very good 7.6
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

ROCHELLE from Philippines
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Awesome Hotel!
Great location, very clean room and bathroom, and friendly and helpful staff.
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and we had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Our room was well-kept, very organized and the bathroom was soooo clean! The hotel is located in the middle of everything. Walking around the town of Patong is pretty safe. Claudia and Lyn were so helpful in arranging our transportation needs and practically everything we needed during our stay. We weren't able to take the Phi Phi tour because of overbooked accommodations for the said tour. This will be the reason for us to go back to Patong and stay again in Golden House Hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good welcoming hotel with friendly staff
Informal friendliness of staff
I was treated well by all the staff in this affordable but reasonably appointed hotel. I was so impressed that I stayed an extra three nights. The hotel is well situated and in walking distance of the beach and good restaurants.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Michael from United States
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel located 15 minutes from the beach
Location, price, motorcycle rentals available at front desk, owners are nice..
my stay got off to a bad start when, after a long flight and drive to phuket, the receptionist treated us very rudely when all we were trying to do was to request a room in the back for my parents because it is the quiet side away from the room. the receptionist didn't want to hear any requests and ignored me, instead relying on her more pleasant co-worker to deal with us. so, i never got to request a room on the same floor as my family because of this b*tch. anyway, after all that and deciding if i wanted to move hotels, it got better as i dealt with the owners instead, who were very nice and accomodating. the rooms are good size but noisy if you stay next to the road but overall, it was a pleasant stay. the walk to the beach is about 15 minutes.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Jameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great boutique hotel and very friendly staff
Great value for the price
only stayed for one night, but all the staff were friendly and very helpful. location was just a short walk away from the main area and the beach. rooms were nothing fancy, but they were clean and comfortable. great value for the price, especially when compared to some other places in the area
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great hotel
Clean and affordable
great place to stay and close to the beach and good restaurants. great staff and owner.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Petri from Sweden
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Nice and clean. Exellent food and friendly staff
the hotel situated just outside the noisy area but still close to the beach. also near shopping and bars. the food in the restaurant is great and i recommend you to try their french cuisine.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Terrific Price for a Cleanliness and Courtesy
Clean, well-kept, modern
This hotel is clean, well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The recent modern additions make it a great deal for the money. The location is good -- 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach. Good local restaurants surrounding as well as a 7/11 and laundry options. It's not far to walk to the shopping mall (15 to 20 minutes) and nightlife of Bang La road.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
good location
Great restaurant
this is a nice comfortable hotel for the money i stayed in the off season for 5 days and found it to be good value for money ,the decoration is a little on the pompous side for me and the t/v a little limited,but this is a french owned and run hotel with a very busy restaurant run by an excellent chef,therefore you will find the front foyer and restaurant busy all the time,the owners are very nice and try hard to make life as pleasant as possible.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great little gem
Price and cleanliness
this hotel is under new owners and they are currently making a few upgrades to the bar/restaurant area. the rooms are very clean, fairly modern, and enjoyable. the bathrooms are clean and large. there is no swimming pool or any of the luxuries of a hotel chain, but you have a huge swimming pool called 'the ocean' just a five minute walk down the road. there are good restaurants nearby and in the hotel. the staff is very helpful. i've stayed at a dozen or so hotels in the area over the past five years, and this is a really good deal for the price. it is well-maintained and comfortable.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Naget from France
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
BRUYANT
Emplacement, patron français, petit déjeuné sans limite d'heure.
Réception le soir tenue par une Française, ca c'est un bon point, ca facilite la communication, seulement cette dame n'est pas vraiment à l'écoute. Certes elle est poli, mais sans plus, il faut poser les questions pour avoir des réponses. Je dirais qu'elle n'a pas du tout le sens commercial et n'est pas très souriante. En revanche en journée c'est la compagne du patron qui tient la réception et je dois avouer que la gentillesse et le sourire Thaïlandais est bien représenté. Cette dame ne parlais que l'anglais mais fait tout pour rendre service et toujours avec le sourire. Nous avons loué un scooter directement à l'hôtel pour 200 baths la journée. Passons à la chambre, nous avions pour lit, deux lits collés avec le même draps housse. Ces lits sont sur roulettes alors à chaque mouvement, le lit bougeait, ce qui n'est pas très agréable pour dormir. Le point négatif est que l'isolation des fenêtres est inexistante. Il nous a fallut acheter des bouchons d'oreilles pour pouvoir dormir, tellement le quartier est bruyant et animé jusqu'à très tard dans la nuit. C'est d'ailleurs pour cela qu'ils ont opté pour un petit déjeuner sans limite d'heure, car finalement les gens vivent la nuit. D'ailleurs le petit déjeuner n'est pas un buffet mais vous avez le choix entre deux petit déjeuner soit français (café, jus, demi baguette grillé, croissant,beurre, Nutella et confiture) ou bien petit déjeuner américain (même que le français avec en plus deux œufs au plat et une petite tranche de jambon de poulet). Je n'ai pas particulièrement apprécié l'hôtel, mais en revanche la disponibilité, la sympathie et l'intérêt que vous porte le patron et sa femme Thaïlandaise font que je ne regrette pas d'y avoir séjourné.
Reviewed January 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: