Very good 8.0
Based on 658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Yanmi from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value for money.
The hotel condition is quite new, the room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and bars. Karon beach is just across the street.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, walking distance to kata beach as well although not as near as karon beach.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Kayley from Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great Place! Close to the Beach and Restaurants!
Rooftop pool, clean room, close to the beach.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for our very last night in Thailand. We were very happy with this hotel, and I would highly recommend it to others! First of all, its minutes from Karon Beach, which is a beautiful beach. There is shopping right next door, and access to a wide range of restaurants. Its located in a very touristy area and we felt very safe here. The hotel itself had great staff! The hotel was very clean, and the room was modern and new. We spent hours at the rooftop pool, sipping drinks and watching the sunset.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Abegail from Philippines
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
good value for money!
close to the nice beach, close to many restaurants and spas and looks neat
Good points: very good value for money! Also, the staff are very friendly and the location is very close to Karon beach (which is way more quiet than the wild Patong beach) Not so good points: dont expect so much from breakfast, it is good and filling but not much variety. And it is not just by the road, but it's like 20 small(asian ü) steps to the main road-if that is an issue to you. Though it makes it a lot more quiet.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Melissa from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable hotel. Value for money
Location, rooftop pool, beach
The location was really good. The beach was across the street and there were nice restaurants and shopping markets within 2 mins of walking. The rooftop pool is lit up at night and can be quite romantic. My only problem with the hotel was the room. It was rather small and there seemed to be a problem with the hot water every time I showered. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and its value for money. Not a bad place to stay at all.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
At the right price it's a good deal.
Bed, location and pool
This was our third stay at the hotel and whilst it is starting to show signs of wear and tear we would return again as it gives good value for money if you get the right price.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It does what it says on the tin!
location, pool, bed
This was our third stay at the hotel and whilst it is starting to show signs of wear and tear we would return again as it gives good value for money if you get the right price.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Angela from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great location close to Karon Beach!
Location, simple yet comfortable, love the rain shower.
It was a comfortable stay with no issues. The rooftop pool has a great relaxing atmosphere, watching the sunset is a must!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

alfred from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Pleasureable and relaxing
Location, friendly staff , comfortable clean room
We found our room to be very comfortable, roomy with plenty of natural air flow if you don't want the air conditioning on all the time. Only downside, the bathroom was very small and the mattresses are hard, however, you only have to ask the staff for the bed to be made "soft soft" and they are only too happy to do so. Very friendly staff who always greet you with a genuine happy smile. Overall , a great location, beach just across the road and the ocean is beautiful to swim in.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stewart from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great value and so close to the beach
close to the beach, nice pool area, clean and modern hotel and rooms
The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early on a Sunday morning and they tried to get us in a room as soon as possible. 10% off to get massages which my wife used daily. Right across the street from the beach. Many great Thai and international restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Make sure to get a room on the south side of the hotel. It faces a green area and you can see the Big Buddha from your room.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

John from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Necessary Escape
The hotel location is great (1hr from airport, across the street from Karon Beach, lots to do around), the staff is courteous, and it was an excellent value.
Grand Sunset Hotel is a great place to stay. It was the perfect location for my wife and I to have a break from the children. It was quiet in the hotel area, but close enough to a burgeoning night life if we wanted more activity. The stay couldn't have been better. Location: The hotel is located far enough from the airport to never see/hear an airplane. It is central to many great restaurants and street vendors. The proximity to the beach is almost unbeatable, especially at the price of their rooms in high season. This was really the deciding factor for us booking with Grand Sunset and we were extremely pleased with our choice. Staff: Everyone was friendly, well-informed, patient, and extremely helpful when we needed them, inconspicuous when we didn't need them. The cleaning staff did a great job every day, and the front desk helped us by booking us a taxi to the airport at a better rate than the taxi stand across the street. Breakfast: This was an unexpected surprise for us. Expecting a simple muffin and coffee each morning, we were delighted to receive an in-room European or Asian breakfast that was both flavorful and plentiful, arriving at our specified time hot on the plate. It was enough food that we opted to skip lunch and have an early dinner each day. Rooms/Interior: Clean, well-kept facilities overall. Room was cozy, as was balcony. Being located on the back side of the hotel which overlooks a large patch of undeveloped land, privacy abounded. Bottom Line: Great place at a great price in a great location. Highly recommend. Save the money you'd spend on a pricier hotel in the area to do things around the island like speedboat tours, shopping in the markets, and engorging yourself with abundant food and drink.
Reviewed January 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: