Very good 8.0
Based on 658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Cherie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good & clean room
Space, cleanliness, comfortable
It is good and clean. The staff are friendly and nice. Situated right across the beach. It is located next to Karon beach and has many shops around it.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

grahame from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
The room very small, staff very friendly . Pool ok
Staff good. Breakfast good. Good location.
Staff were lovely and very helpful. The room extremely small with a tiny balcony and no room for a chair or table inside. The bathroom was tiny and the shower door could no open wider than 2ft. We had to move from the first room as there was a very mouldy smell. Breakfast was great though they did want us to order the night before with a time, as we were on holiday we preferred to eat at a time that suited us when we woke, staff were fine with this. Would not recommend a long stay here, but the staff made up for lacking of room size.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Koh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel but too far away from city, convenient.
The pool view, the small living hall and walking distance to karon beach
The pool is not kids friendly. Staff are polite but too slow in check in process.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Zhimin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Absolutely lovely stay at grand sunset!
swimming pool, clean room, great customer service
it was a great stay in the hotel. enjoyed sunset view from the rooftop swimming pool and also its bar services and music. great customer service experienced from one of the staff at front office during check in. due to our early check out and having to miss our hotel's breakfast, the lady offered to prepare breakfast box for us to take away on our check out morning. very impressive service offered.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
FANTASTIC hotel. AMAZING POOL
Pool, the views and staff
my husband and I have just come back from a 2 week holiday where we have stayed in 7 different hotels all around the same price range. Out of those 7, this hotel was the best. The staff were kind and friendly, the room comfortable and spacious and the pool was ABSOLULY FANTASTIC with a 360 degree view around it. it was paradise.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Zarina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Value for money...
the karon beach is just across the road, plenty of taxi or tuk- tuk or rent-a-bike services around & clean environment
pleasant stay as beach and taxi and tuk tuk are. just a walking distance from the hotel. Very beautiful karon beach and clean environment. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice spa and massage parlour is just next door. A great place for couples but the room is quite small for family with children.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Sabrina from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great place to stay in Karon
Easy access to beach, friendly staff, close to amenities yet quiet enough for a good night rest.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Geraldine from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
fantastic location,staff,pool
roof top pool at night looking out over ocean,clean,friendly
Fantastic standard of service and hotel..beautiful pool area
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Arturs from Latvia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel
Nice hotel to stay at Karon beach. Friendly and smiling staff. The pool on the rooftop had a great view of Karon beach.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

ZHANG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice experience here
Service, free Internet,comfortable room
Reviewed May 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: