Very good 8.0
Based on 658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chunfang from China
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
A Bad Hotel
The location is OK, but room is so small and smells terrible, I want to change hotel as soon as I get into the room of this hotel, but the money we paid beforhead could not be returned, So have no choice. Will not choose this hotel next time.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
okay hotel, pretty standard really.
pool
Stay was fine, no hot water ever though, but left happy enough.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice little hotel
Roof pool and clean
This is the second time I've stayed at the Grand Sunset. It's a nice little hotel, bright and clean. The pool on the roof is great, although the infinity pool view is blocked by the neighbouring hotels roof, but not really an issue. Would recommend.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanne from Sweden
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2014
good stay.
location. staff. the poolbar.
Great. Location is everything. Great staff. The pool bar and the food there. Extra beach towels. Fridgerator. Safe. Big rooms. Minus for the hard beds and the breakfast the first week.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoff from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Family Xmas Break
Location, value for money, the friendly staff
We found the hotel met our expectations. Upon arrival we thought - oh dear where are we staying. But after seeing our rooms, which were very clean and tidy ando meeting the lovely staff we knew we had made a good choice. A small downside is that the hotel is surrounded by Russian holiday makers - not the friendliest of travellers,but don't let that put you off staying.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerry from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Average hotel but good luck with the hot water
Staff helpfulness, cleanliness
Stay was average for the money. Apparently the hotel usually charges twice as much for the room we booked. If we got it for the original price the. This review would be more negative though I still feel that we overpaid. The hot water was an issue the entire time. At first it didn't work at all. I had to call down and have one of their supposed maintenance guys turn it on. The next night it didn't work again. So I called again. And by working I mean that the hot water was either scalding hot or it didn't work at all. Overall, i wouldn't recommrnd this hotel but it doesn't seem like there are many good hotels in Phuket meaning you're getting what you paid for.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aryapragash from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location
location, rooms, massage downstairs
It was nice. Room was big and spacious. It was studio I took. Didn't like the glass toilet door. No privacy. Not all couples like to see their partner taking a dump. Hall area needs more air con. Staff downstairs didn't greet nor smiled. Location was good. The foot massage downstairs was really good. Overall was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Russia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean and quiet place for your weekend getaway
Clean, quiet, ok location
Nice and quiet place, 100m to the beach, many massage shops. Food at the nearby places is ok but could be a lot better. Overall experience is good and staff is friendly.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Pakistan
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Most Convenient location In Phuket
The location is perfect Karon Beach area is quite, classy yet just moments away from the activity center. Professional staff. Clean & tidy.
I was on a business trip primarily with 2 days to spare for pleasure. The Location with respect to tourist activities is excellent. A 100 meter walk to the nice clean beach, 5 minutes drive to Kata beach and 15 minutes to Bangla. Transport is available till late at night. Nice eating places at a minute walk. The class of tourist staying at Karon is decent mostly families and couples and with all due respect not from Asia. Except for the breakfast which offered hardly any choices for the price,. rest was all perfect.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EDWARD from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014
comfortable and friendly staff
cleanliness of rooms, breakfast and friendliness of staff
Everything at this hotel including the pool are good except for the television reception which is limited to 4 channels and the picture is not very good
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: