Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Price - Great Location
Friendly staff and quality restaurant
a very welcoming hotel, a relief from hectic phuket. a warm staff, quality restaurant and good rooms for a fair price - one cannot ask for more.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Scott from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Great location but rooms a little tired looking
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff
All in all we were very happy with our stay. On arrival we were a little surprised by the sound on construction works next door and behind the hotel but it was a little quieter during the following 5 days, it started at 9am through 5pm but we were out and about most of the day. We were offered a transfer to the new Hemingway hotel a km away but chose to saty on where we were. Chai, the bar/restaurant manager was a delight and made our stay a memorable one.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Sharon from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great location but small room
a good location
we stay in Hemingway's hotel for 1 night only. it is located in a central point. about 10 minutes (or less) walking distance from the shopping center that also include bar and resturants.and also not far from the night area. the room is a bit small, but if you need the basic for one night - it's a good value for your money.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Hit, Miss or Maybe?
Excellent food
This was our 5th and sad to say, probably our last visit to The Hemingway's Hotel. The service in the hotel used to be pretty good and along with clean, comfortable rooms and great food. Alas the service was so poor that it let down the hotel's good points. On our 1st night I reported by phone to Reception that our TV was broken and we were unable to receive pictures, we were told an engineer would be called. Despite a further 3 calls and reminders to Reception staff each time we entered and exited the Hotel - nothing was done, no engineer, no apology, no refund of any kind offered. Very disappointing!!!
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Robyn from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel,great location, fantastic food!
Clean modern rooms, hotel restaurant above average, very friendly staff! Roof top pool great bar and v iews
this hotel is small and very modern. only three weeks old the western owners have really made sure that this hotel is at western standards. the location was walking distance to main centre of patong, shopping centres and the beach. although located in the hub of this area, you would know you were so close to the night life as it was very quiet. the rooftop pool and bar area, offers a fantastic view of patong and mountains surounding the hotel. we enjoyed having a drink with a lovely breeze and a friendly chat with staff! the only advise i would offer, is not to have your laundry done by the hotel. we were not offered a price list and for only few items we were charged excessively. around the corner you can have your laundry done for 50 bht per kilo, we were charged around 900 bht for not even a kilo. overall, i will recommend this hotel and i would stay here again!
Reviewed November 16, 2011

LIRAN from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
good location , price
nice place, good service and good location... nice crew
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Roland from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel
Clean, friendly staff,..
i was impressed by the staff. very friendly and serviciable. it was regrettable that next the hotel works in progress were. very noisy and disruptive. after a few days i were moved to another hotel. a hotel with the same name "hermingway's hotel", sansabaai road. i have really appreciated
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Renfei from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good location good service and good room
Close to the department, room is clean and comfortable
Location is close to the department, about 5 minutes walk.Hotel Front Desk Clerks are warmhearted. The room facility is complete.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Man from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
hemingways hotel
good location
hemingway hotel phuket -good location and fair price 5min walk to juncyelon shopping mall n bangla road
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Man from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Hemingway hotel
Big room and comfortable bed
Hemingway hotel in the middle of everything in patong beach(jungcylon shopping mall,bangla road and patong beach)this hotel very comfortable and the staff are friendly.will stay there again.
Reviewed September 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: