Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kwan from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Standard Inn
Cleanliness
Just as expected, it is an inn with clean room. The location is fine and just 5 minutes walk to the shopping center and bars. It is fine if you do not have enough budget. The internet connection did not work during my stay and I have to use the weak wifi of hotel nearby.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Yao from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2011
Lovely hotel with nice bed
Cheap with good quality; convenient, close to the shopping more
cheap with good quality; hotel room is small but nice and clean; location is very convenient, and close to the shopping mall; on the way there is a night market with nice food abd cheap cloths.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Gandhi from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good Hotel for only take a rest
Price for room
Good hotel for take a rest, near the patong beach, and near to market.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great hotel with big room
Spacious room
the hotel's room is spacious, the air con is working nice when it is in hot weather. you can go to the shopping center & the wet market by walking distance but the hotel location is hard to find, i search it from gps and even keep asking the location people only i can get to the hotel. it spend me 20 mins to drive around to search for the hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

YEEKEONG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
A good hotel for its price
Quiet and away from the crowds
stayed here for 4 nights and liked the quietness away from the crowd. had to rent a bike to move around as walking to places to eat and shop would have taken at least 15mins (nearest at jungceylon). hotel staffs are nice and friendly, and i got a change of room as i had a room with a window facing the back. nothing to complain really, except that the shower's water pressure seems to have a mind of its own. pressure goes up and down but at least there's still water running properly. bathroom is big though. could use a shower curtain.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Vonica from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Great hotel situated mins away from patong beach
Location
Great location but small rooms. Good service from the counter staff. Location is a plus point for this hotel. 10 mins walk to the famous Patong beach.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Ron from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Pleasant good value hotel
Clean and tidy, friendly staff
The room was compact with little space for suitcases but clean and tidy with nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff with a reasonable amount of English. The location is close to the centre of Patong and about 10 minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Thanarat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service
Reasonable Rate
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Thanarat from Thailand
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service
Reasonable Rate
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Christoph from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
nice hotel - good value for money
very friendly staff - clean rooms
very nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly and helpful - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception ??? pui and her friend who’s working at the reception as well but who's name i have unfortunately forgotten. i'll be back soon for sure!
Reviewed July 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: