Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
nice
location
Good clean hotel right in the thick of it all, only down fall was no swimming pool. would definately stay here again.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Christoph from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2011
nice hotel - good service
friendly staff - clean - good value for money
nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception pum pui and her friend who’s name i have unfortunately forgotten.
Reviewed July 05, 2011

Chng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Cosy Room
walking distance to Jung Ceylon
room is cosy. will need to walk abt 15 mins to the beach. their breakfast menu is the same every morning.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Ang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Cosy setting but small room
Free Wi-fi and breakfast
Nice stay here in Hemingways, however find that the room is a bit too small for the price paid. Room however is clean. Toilet is clean too with nice powerul showerhead.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

giovanni from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
value for money
great staff & location
Located in a quiet area of patong but only 5 to 10 min walk to crazy nightlife and beach. Hotel has free wi-fi and the staff go out of there way to help you. Only negative i have is the bathroom gets totally wet when u have a shower. Hotel is also guest friendly which is a bouns:)
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nayeem from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good location with comortable rooms
Breakfast is good
it was convenient to stay with children and cab service is available always.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Good value for money!
Clean, good quiet location, good food
This was our 2nd stay at The Hemingway's Hotel and we had a good stay there once more. The rooms are spotless and the bed is good. The bathroom has an excellent shower and there is always plenty of hot water. The hotel restaurant serves a good array of Thai and European dishes at fair prices - all in all a very good hotel for the money!!
Reviewed May 14, 2011

iain from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
good hotel
great service
Very good hotel, about a 10min walk from all the great night life and if you find some companionship for the night this hotel is visitor friendly. But if your interested in going to the beach every day it is a bit far.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
No Pool, But Spotless Quality Rooms
Restaurant/Room service food was top quality, Reception girls were lovely and Rooms were Big and Quality
I always go for a hotel with a pool as it seems mad not to in somewhere like Phuket. However Hemmingways told me that they were building another hotel with a pool which is almost finished. I assume both hotels will be able to use that pool. Either way, the rooms were spacious, high quality (what I'd expect in a 4 star) and the bathroom (wet room) was spacious and high pressure shower. The mini bar rated were fair and the food which I always ordered to my room was both tasty and well presented. I am intending to revisit Thailand in September and Hemmingways will be my choice for sure. Location is within walking distance of the noise of Bangla Road (Crazy place) but if you want the beach, it is probably 30 minutes walk. The big shopping mall, market and nice restaurants are less than 5 mins walk up the same road. Also the rooms have free wifi, routers on every floor! So as soon as you walk into the place you're in signal. Obviously you need to accept the routers from reception and the floor you're on, in order to have active signal at all times.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Emma from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
good only if you are on a budget
cheap.
it was fine, and clean by thai standards. but the location makes it hard to walk anywhere, because you have to walk beside a busy road with no foot path and risk getting run down and killed everytime.
Reviewed April 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: