Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

tjeerd from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value for money
Clean, nice staff, nice decoration,
Good
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Izwan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Warm and Friendly Budget Hotel
1.Staff
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

afza from Malaysia
Groups
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Location
Location, swimming pool, privacy
Good, Hidden Crib after tiring day for resting.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 30 nights in October 2014
Low season No Good At Hotel
Staff Room Food
Ok Low Season no Good no Thi food At breakfast no people so no Good food?
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nick from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
A disappointing stay
The staff,location to everyting and food
When I made my booking I asked to be collected from the airport,no show had to get a cab,get to hotel no apology. My booking had been made for the new Hamingway by mistake,which was quickly rectified but still a problem. Was told by reception that I would have to give her a 1000Baht security deposit before checking in,I refused as I had never been asked for one here before,was told OK then. Thats the begining,then for the next 7 days we had a full blown construction site with pile drivers directly over the road from us which made the stay in the hotel during the daytime unpleasant and impossible.This construction will be there for a very long time i think as it is mostly labour intensive. Was surprised to see small children in the rooftop pool at 10.00pm,maybe its just me. No apology from management,no hint of a discount,nothing at all. This will be the last time I stay at this hotel which is a shame as it used to be very good indeed the last two times.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMES from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Not bad.......but not great! Would not stay again
It has a restaurant....AC was cold.
It was just ok. Aged rooms with a very small bathroom. it was just ok
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great position
Location, price and quiet.
Firstly, the hotel I booked is different to the one I stayed in. I wasn't advised of the change. Having said that I was upgraded to their best suite which was fantastic with one exception, it had no privacy as the hotel next door was only a few meters away therefore you couldn't have your curtains open.I tried to change to the street side however they didn't have any similar rooms. I was going to extend my stay for 14 days but opted to change to another hotel that gave me privacy. This hotel is well located and is good value if you select the road side standard rooms.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eve from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Relaxing, lots of fun and pretty beaches/islands
Able to converse in English, near Patong Beach and Jungceylon, budget but cozy hotel
It was good. Walking distance to Patong Beach, Jungceylon and Bangla Road. The room is quite small, but sufficient for 2 pax. Cozy hotel
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxim from Russia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good for a hotel in this price segment
Attentive staff (Philippinos), clean rooms, relatively close to night life
There were a few bumps down the road, but overall it was a good experience. The staff is really attentive with one caveat. By attentive I mean that most of reception personnel consists of Filipinos, which by default have perfect English and good service-minded attitude. The caveat is that there's some Thai staff, which also by default is rude, arrogant and totally ignorant of your needs. Example: Edward is a great example of a good staff, he's Filipino. Aum is a Thai and she can be that spoonful of poop in the barrel of honey.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very clean and staff was attentive! Rooms were nic
great service, clean, nice ambiance
I will stay there again. Staff was friendly and attentive to my needs!
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: