Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Rohith from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Well worth the Price
Affordable rooms, located very at a walk able distance from Patong beach
The hotel is located very close to the night life area in patong. It is in a narrow lane, but pretty safe even if you are getting in and out of it late at night. Bed and toilets are clean, definitely a recommended place for budget travelers.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rohith from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Value for money hotel
Value for money
The hotel is located very close to the night life area in patong. It is in a narrow lane, but pretty safe even if you are getting in and out of it late at night. Bed and toilets are clean, definitely a recommended place for budget travelers. I like the hotel and decided to extend my stay by two more days.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Kerrow from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great value for money, would return someday
very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms
were made very welcome on arrival, found room and ensuite bathroom very comfortable with all the requirements including a wall safe, hair dryer etc. we heard no noise from the other rooms. the location was not far from all the attractions and street noise was ok. a good english breakfast was available downstairs.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Logan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice Quiet Hotel
Tidy, Clean, Modern, Nice Breakfast
We stayed here for one night upon departing phuket. was a lot nicer and quieter than the hotels on the main road but it was still within walking distance to all the major attractions and sites
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Samuel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good hotel, clean, good value for money
value, breakfast
this is a good hotel for the price. i've stayed here a few times and am always happy. it's fairly centrally located, clean, not noisy and the staff are helpful. the breakfast is good, i quite often spend 2/3 the price of the hotel with breakfast on breakfast alone if you include coffee, juice etc... so it's pretty good value. as long as the price doesn't go up i'll stay again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Tracey from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Superb hotel location with friendly staff
Clean & tidy, delicious breakfast, staff were amazing
The staff were exceptional, always smiling, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Close proximity to all of the action / nightlife / beach. Rooms were spacious and clean with a clothesline and small balcony to dry your washing. We were given a lift to the restaurants owned by the manager; Orchid restaurant has a vast selection of food especially seafood at a reasonable price, again the staff were attentive. Walking distance to the hotel once you know the location. I would definitely return to this hotel again, it's quiet at night so you can sleep well.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Shihao from China
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good lcation bad english
good location
The other aspects are fine except for the staff's English. I stayed four days in Patong and split the nights into two hotels, one is this hotel, the other is of the same company, a different branch--Patong's Hemingway. One day before checking out from this one, I went to the other one and got confirmation that i could check in the next morning. I explained that i understand the normal check-in time is 2pm but i needed to leave early for a trip to Phi-Phi and i want to leave my baggage in my room. The receptionist at the other hotel--Patong's Hemingway, was very friendly and helpful. Yet the next morning, when i was have breakfast at this hotel, I asked the guy at the reception to call PT Hemingway and make sure i can move over and check in. He did and told me I had to wait till 2pm. I explained the same things i said at PT Hemingway. He never said he didnt understand, but always told me i couldnt check in till 2pm. another guy told me the same thing. I was unhappy. when i did move over to PT Hemingway, I got checked in smoothly. so it came to me that the two guys probably did not understand what i said. They were polite and gentle. It was just so frustrating that i talked so much in vain. So I definitely recommend the other branch hotel--Patong's Hemingway-which is newer and serves buffet breakfast instead of 5 options of set meals, none of which i liked.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
good hotel great location close to all
close to everything
nice clean rooms close and handy helpful staff easy to get a taxi any where just a few minutes walk to bangla and the beach is easy walking shops just around the corner nice swimming pool on the top floor
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stas from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Красивый отель ,приветливый персонал ,
хороший кондиционер , убранные номера ,
мне очень понравилось в отеле , в дальнейшем буду в Таиланде , можно будет опять остановиться там
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Quiet location in central Patong
Central location
Rooms are small but clean and have adequate amenities
Reviewed September 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: