Excellent 8.2
Based on 1126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Xinhua from China
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
we stayed three nights in the hotel. it's a fantastic hotel with big area beside the peaceful karon beach. we like the lakes, lawns and flowers in the hotel and lovely pools. really enjoyed surfing sea waves in the quiet mornings. hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. we sat in the comfort sofa in the big lobby, feeling moderate breeze blowing us. we had lot of fun with the big wooden swings outside the fitness centre. we would like to stay more days there.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Yadmaa from Mongolia
Family with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great but old
good service
it cost me around just for overseas calls! and internet sucks. some rooms are old and tv-s are old and big! overall breakfast and all food stuff are not that good. beach isnt clean at all. but you can eat in different places takes around 10 minutes walk
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Mike from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good hotel but breakfast set up poor
Location, view and facilities
Well located in Karon Beach, away from manic Patong but only a short tuk tuk ride away (shame about the 'closed shop' 400 Baht pricing though!) Hotel is really good and enjoyed our stay. My only gripe is the arrangements for breakfast, they are just not geared up to cope with the volume. They know the hotel capacity and should make the necessary arrangements to ensure there are not queues up the stairs just to get a table and then join the scrum to get at the food. Once seated all is fine but this was a disappointment to what was otherwise an excellent stay.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Mike from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good facilities but poor breakfast arrangements
Big, well decorated rooms. Excellent swimming pool.
Well located in Karon Beach, away from manic Patong but only a short tuk tuk ride away (shame about the 'closed shop' 400 Baht pricing though!) Hotel is really good and enjoyed our stay. My only gripe is the arrangements for breakfast, they are just not geared up to cope with the volume. They know the hotel capacity and should make the necessary arrangements to ensure there are not queues up the stairs just to get a table and then join the scrum to get at the food. Once seated all is fine but this was a disappointment to what was otherwise an excellent stay.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
amazing hotel, great location on karon beach
luxurious room, and pool area (ocean beach club pool)
Huge hotel, you take a shuttle bus to different lobbys.We did not receive a welcome drink or cold compress which we received at lower star, cheaper hotels during our stay. Staff did not explain where to go for breakfast or general info about hotel, we had to enquire ourselves. However would definately stay here again, really enjoyed our stay. We had room service on the last night and the food was spectacular!! Breakfast was included in our stay, it was ok but quite cold, even when you got up at the start of breakfast at 6am, so that was a little disappointing.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Rafael from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good services
Services and facilities
Huge ground and nice landscaping. Three swimming pools. A lot of facilities, kids zone, excellent breakfast. The thai restaurant is very good. The room is very comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sergey from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Perfect place to stay
Location and service
I have stayed about 5 times at this hotel. Despite being part of a major hotel I find the staff are friendlier and smile more than at most other hotels. The grounds are beautiful with lovely flowers and lakes and the pools are large and well maintained.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

rafaela from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel, but service not so good.
Great place to relax
Great place, very pleasent, but service wasn´t so good.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Zilong from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Fantistic hotel
great location, good food, large balcony
this is an old hotel but the overal stay experience is one of its kind--neat, quiet, large. if you want a more relaxed, pampering trip to phuket, this is one of the value choice. it does not have its own beach, though, but comes with an affordable price. we booked a deluxe plus room but the hotel made a mistake with booking and got us a deluxe room for the first night. they offered dinner as appolagy
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hans-Joachim from Austria
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location in front of public beach, nice staff
Safe place, kids entertainment and many possibilities to do
The room we've had was quite ok, even it looked already a bit old but the hotel tries to keep and maintain a certain standard. Many different pools and locations ... Good food and drinks with perfec cocktails... Cheers Nice breakfast which is served until 11am, who needs lunch after that. We really loved the breakfast there as well the hotel as it's bit off from the noisy places but also close to shops. Anyway you can take a Tuk-Tuk taxi from the hotel to kata beach. Enjoy the hotel as its nice to be in there. Don't book the tours inside the hotel as outside they are much cheaper and the same.
Reviewed January 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: