Excellent 8.2
Based on 1125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Kamyar from United States
Couples
King Deluxe Plus Garden
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location, great service
Great ocean view
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

toshihiro from Japan
Families with older children
King Junior Suite Garden
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Quietly located
Inconvenient location for shopping
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Takafumi from Japan
Families with young children
Twin Junior Suite Garden
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Nice to stay
Beach, room
It was overall ok, but consdeiring the size of hotel, the restaurant is limited. They could have had one more. It was easy to access to the beach.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruomeng from China
Solo travelers
King Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2015
5 start resort with some annoying issues
enviroment, location, beach
Overall, our stay was satisfactory. Hilton is on the best part of Karon beach, and its price was not too high for a 5-start resort.They have beautiful gardens and many big swimming pools,along with a clean and attractive beach. It's Hilton and it's 5-start, you know you'd expect good attitudes and exeprience. But there are some quite annoying issues in this resort. The first night was a pain in the ass. There were bread or cake crumbs on one of the two beds! Crumbs were between the sheets and covers, which indicated they never changed the bed when their last guests left! It was so gross that we had a really bad sleep despite a tiring long flight! Although the staff always smiled and had good attitudes, their services were really, really slow! It took us 30 minutes to check in (without a line), and almost 1 hour to check out (still without a line)! Turned out there were some problems about our wifi fee (we used wifi in the room, and it was supposed to be simple to go through the process, just charge the fee! I have no idea why they took so long to go through this process!) The worst part was that they just kept communicating with each other in Thai language, and were unwilling to be interrupted in the middle, so I had to stand here, having no idea what was going on until finally they told me they just tried to figure out about the wifi. The staff who cleaned our room was really nice and greeted us whenever she saw us. But even for her, the room cleaning took forever to finish (1 hour!). I know good service takes time, but if the time is too long, it means the one who provides the service is still unqualitied to some degree. This resort is a standard 5-start chain hotel. It wont be too shockingly bad, for the sake of the price and its reputation. But don't expect everything to be perfect.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
King Junior Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Stay . Good Place . Strategically located
location , view , suitable for family with young children
Good. But noticed some minor defects in the suite room itself ie door locks broken , table lamp unservicesable etc
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Holger from Germany
Business travelers
King Junior Suite Garden
Stayed one night in November 2015
Business Desaster!
The only highlight was Khun Preecha at the pool restaurant! He was very friendly, remembered details! Great guy with great attitude!!
I booked a junior suite at US$ 250.00 for my Japanese customer plus airport transportation (2 ways $100.00) plus a meeting room for 2 days ($270.00). Second day I asked for Internet access in the meeting room and believe it or not - they want to charge me!! This 3 Star Hotel may be OK for all the Chinese Tourist but don't go there for business!!
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Reem from Bangladesh
Couples
King Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
It was great
Great food, extremely friendly staffs and I loved it, room was okay
Highly recommend every couple to stay. Large space and can roam around with your other half.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chien from Singapore
Couples
Hilton Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
fantastic room
Fantastic seaview, clean and very comfortable
i's a great hotel to stay in. Rooms where clean and staff were friendly. Even the service staff were polite as we called in the room services many time to deliver items.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jawid from Australia
Families with young children
King Junior Suite Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Not for young families - bad pram access
Facilities were good but expensive
We were disappointed with the suite because it didn't have a separate room like the photos showed. So we were sandwiched between our 4 year old and 2 year old. They really need to start delivering what they show on pictures. Will never stay here again.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abishek from Thailand
Couples
King Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Satisfied with some things, let down by others
Great room, Lots of facilities, Good location
For the most part our stay was pleasant, but there were things that made the experience less than memorable. I hate to say this, but the large number of guests from one particular country (won't mention) means that the breakfast spread is quite catered to them, the staff constantly asked if we were staying at the hotel because we don't look like a national of that country (which got annoying), and it feels more like we went to visit that country than Phuket. I understand it is business and the hotel has to survive, but the overwhelming dominance of any of one nationality of guest takes away from the international experience expected at a Hilton property. I also slipped on the stairs leading down to the beach, and whilst there are signs warning of that it is slippery when wet, the response of the one security guard who came to check on me was underwhelming. He said, "Oh well, you're a young man, you'll shake it off"... It's almost been a week and my hip is still bruised. I would still vouch for the quality of the room and resort facilities, which are great.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: