Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Perfect hotel
Club rooms with pool access Staff are amazing Pools are great
Our stay was perfect. We were very impressed with this hotel. So friendly and accommodating. We will be back and recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Siow from Australia
Group
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Amazing resort with great facilities and services
Free shuttle service, tropical and nice pool bars
Excellent , would definitely come back again. Hopefully they'd increase the frequency of the free shuttle bus service.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Service, service, service.
Great breakfast, Buffet dinners, Staff service.
We stayed in the quieter wing of the hotel which had its own pool and lounge to relax in. The room was fine and kept clean and tidy but we did have mosquitoes flying around as we were at ground level. The bed was pretty hard. The hotel is really geared around service to its guests and the staff are great and so very attentive. If you like that, then this is the place for you. I enjoyed my stay here but overall I prefer a smaller less formal hotel. 10 out of 10 for the breakfast which has everything and more. The same can be said for the evening meal. There are always chefs at hand that will cook their special each night which is a nice touch. Be warned you will pay for all your drinks except tea and coffee in the evening but its still great value. My thanks to all the staff.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Spent 8 nights in one of their club rooms
Lovely swimming pool with swim up bar. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly attentive and helpfull staff with good English skills. Food was fantastic with plenty of choice buffet style and nightly theme
Very relaxing and comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough. Thank you to everyone at Horizon Karon for a wonderful holiday.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Yip from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Lots of Mosquitos and uncomfortable bed .
Central location Value of budget peopleNear to good restaurants
My families and I together with my 10 others friends stay there for 3 days
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Jeanne from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Amazing
Friendly Service, Great Room Service and Lovely rooms
Great. Easily located to walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. Transport was always available.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Judy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
A beautiful, relaxing holiday.
1. Room was nice and spacious. 2. Staff were always very friendly and accommodating. 3. The Club Room idea was terrific for those that want an adults only area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff were always happy and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a bigger room which was lovely and spacious. The food was of a high standard with plenty of choice. Having the adults only area was very relaxing for those of us that didn't have children there. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to my friends. Thank you Horizon Karon Beach Resort and Spa!
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Brian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Romantic Stay
Wonderful staff, good food, value for money
This was an excellent stay. Although quite far from the airport, it was worth the distance. Very good that they have free transport to Horizon Patong. Food was excellent with a different theme every day. Access to the privilege lounge was an extra bonus. Room was large and comfy. We had a wonderful time here, and will definitely return again soon.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Helena from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Relaxing place to stay, with accomodation options.
Staff, pool and location
Very enjoyable, staff willing to help.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Hipolito from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good
Service, Cleanliness, Room Siza
Good
Reviewed May 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: