Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very nice and beautifully maintained
Staff .. all wonderful. Cleanliness
Very good ... had a disabled person with us and they provided free tuk tuk to and from beach
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Linmarie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Fantastic hotel for relaxing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Room size and amenities, location, well equipped gym
We had a fantastic stay at Horizon and highly recommend this to anyone seeking a hotel close to the beach or simply a place where you can wind down and relax.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rishikesh from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Awesome stay
Staff,Location and service
I stayed 5 nights from 27 Nov- 2 Dec with pregnant wife and 2.5 years old kid and would say resort is just fantastic with all the facilities you can think of. It's very close to Karon beach and resort provides regular "tuk-tuk" service from 8 AM- 9 PM. Buffet breakfast is yummy as well with lots of option.Highly recommended for anyone including family with young kids.. Just I won't recommend anyone to book local tour from the resort lady.. It's overpriced and she stick with the price mostly. Also, I find hotel-airport transfer they charge more compared to outside. Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great :)
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSALIND from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in November 2013
good
nice room, nice bathroom, nice balcony
It was Ok, the staff were not that attentive and had difficulty understanding but they did not seem bothered anyway
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Apinan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good hotel, great foods but no free wifi
nice room, great foods, friendly staff
I stay here for 3 night with my family. The staffs are very friendly and useful. The breakfast was great and also dinner on each day. Swimming pool is very nice and clean. But no internet avaialle in room and not enough parking
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fantastic Stay
Room, Pool , good food
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Great relaxing place
Rooms, breakfast, location
We had a great time at horizon Karon and would recommend this place anyone. The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, but this enables the resort to seem secluded and quiet, which is lovely after a day in the craziness of Patong. The hotel has a free shuttle up the hill which is very handy after a long day. The hotel also has a free bus into Patong about every 2 hours there and back. The breakfast is fantastic and we also had the buffet dinner included in our package which was handy if we didn't want to go out and eat, esp if we had been on a day trip. The buffet dinner wasn't amazing but it did the job. We stayed in the adults only privilege club which was great, I'm not a kid hater but it made for some quiet time around the pool and I would recommend couples without kids stay here. Overall it was a great hotel with great staff in a good location. Will be going back there
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

bernardo from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
relaxing, thai massage
spa, massage and great view
I like the spa massage and the big swimming pools and the closeness to the beach. However, the food in the restaurant can still be improved. I was looking forward to eating authentic Thai food but got a bit disappointed.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nasser from Qatar
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
everything was good , thanks to all hotel staff
silent
very good..............................................................................................................................................................
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracey from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great hotel with great staff
pool, view and shuttle servive
Excellent. We had a really comfortable stay considering all the rain
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: