Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Anil from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
The service staff, the price and the rooms
A delightful stay, overall was good, except for few issues like the poor wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Adarsh from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Needs to improve on lot of fronts
Spa and massage, clean pool and travel desk
I was at the horizon karon beach resort and spa along with my wife for 3 days. First the good: It's a really clean hotel and the staff were very courteous. The rooms were spacious and had a really big bathroom. They have 2 restaurants on the premises one which is Indian and the other continental which were both decent. Now the bad: 1. We had booked a pool facing room, the hotel staff upgraded us to a bigger room because the pool was under maintenance. Since the hotel has another pool, they should have technically accommodated us in another pool facing room. 2. The whole purpose of booking this hotel was the availability of Indian food as they have a dedicated Indian restaurant. On reaching the premises we found out that the restaurant was open only for dinner and was also closed on saturdays. This should have been put up on the booking site and also on their website. 3. Couple of the staff are not very proficient in English. So much so, that when I asked for a glass of hot water to drink I was told that the same was not included in the breakfast buffet 'menu' and it would be 'charged extra'. 4. The hotel is not a 'beach property'. The name is misleading. No doubts that the beach is really close and it's a wonderful thing. It would be appreciated if this is made amply clear on their website and in other booking websites too. But kudo's to the travel and tour desk lady (sorry I didn't get her name) she was really very patient and helpful in answering all our questions and helping us book a wonderful tour. Also if you are an Indian do not fear as 'karan' is there to help you out. Amazing chap and thanks karan. Overall the location of the hotel is such that it's close to the pristine sandy beach of karon and it's close to a couple of sea food restaurants and shopping areas in karon. There are couple of pressing issues and some thorns that the hotel needs to work on, but all said and done it's a nice place.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Sanjeev from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Not great stay but Emmy hotel staff tried her best
Emmy hotel staff was the best part she tried her best to make my stay comfortable
Not good experience , not good value for money ,
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Socrate from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Good place and resonable
Nice staff and good location
the Hotel is good for a nice stay in the quit area of Karon Beach
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Christiaan from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
It was ok.. very affordable
pool was nice, room was clean
Reviewed June 04, 2013

kristen from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great Resort!
Loved the room, food, & service
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! We were there celebrating our 5 year anniversary & had an incredible stay. The staff decorated our room with lots of rose petals with a nice fruit basket and card that wished us a Happy Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, spoke good English, and provided 5 star quality service. We loved our room and received a complimentary upgrade as well as late check out. Part of the package we bought through Agoda included breakfast and dinner. We weren't really sure what to expect but let me just say WOW. The breakfast and dinner were delicious. There were both set up as buffets and had plenty of options. The dinner had a different themes each night (BBQ, International, Chinese..ETC) and always included lots of seafood options. We also loved the pool and the free transportation to the beach and Patong. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury getaway for a very reasonable price! Taxi information: When leaving the airport or going back to the airport, visit the attraction stand and ask for the Van Joy. It only cost 200 baht per person instead of 1000 baht from the other taxis. This is a van that only locals know how and they keep it a secret because taxis are huge money makers for everyone. We took it and enjoyed saving the money.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Frances from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great
friendly staff, good food, comfort
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Tired hotel resting on their laurels
Central location and nice gardens
The hotel was generally fine but you can tell it's had better days. They were undergoing a repaint and renovation of a wing, maybe why it was so cheap but the service was bad, in fact the restaurant couldn't serve me the Asian breakfast so I went back to my room and got croissants and then finally my Congee :) Nothing special
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Victor from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good.
Attentive Staff, Well mannered. Decent breakfast and dinner buffet spread.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Suzanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
very relaxing, quiet surrounds, wonderful staff
location, staff & food
Really enjoyed the resort but found the bed quite hard & bedlinen & towels need to be renewed as there was some holes in a pillow case & towels were very thin & grey instead of white
Reviewed May 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: