Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Cheryl from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
Pleasant and peaceful
Friendly Staff, Peaceful atmosphere, Fantastic Breakfasts
We really enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Karon privilege wing. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, the bed was harder than we are use to but we did get use to it. There is a free tuk-tuk up and down the hill, if you don't wish to walk, they also have a free tuk-tuk to patong 4 times a day. The pool was really nice with the pool bar. The only negative I could find was that it was hard to get an icy cold beer. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirsty from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Club Wing min.age 18 yrs old for Adults Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice family hotel with good swimming pools
Swimming pools were excellent. We loved the adult only wing and the free snacks and lounge. Free tuk tuk service down the hill to the beach
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanakan from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Romantic Place
Swimming Pool Location service
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerwin from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It was great!
Service, Location and Cleanliness
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Australia
Couples
Club Room Club Wing min.age 18 year old for Adults Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Second stay and will be back
Location, Privilege Club, Privilege Club Pool
Second stay at this resort and we will be back again. Privilege club room pool view is the way to stay at this hotel. Great breakfast, Great staff, Not much more to say but thank you to Horizon Karon Beach for a great stay.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saikiran from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Horizon Karon
Great Location, great ppol, very good breakfast and beautiful room
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

umut from Turkey
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
amaizing
clean comfort silent
i had beautiful holiday.hotel has good persons and spa,thai massage.hotel not long far to beach but i didnt like so foods.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff
Good Breakfast, close to beach, free shuttle to Patong
Enjoyed our stay and we thought that it was good value for money. Friendly staff even organised breakfast to go because we had an early morning pick up. We also used the Hotel car service to take us to the airport which was very good.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with a little TLC needed
Swimming pool and staff
This hotel is Ok, and needs to have a little TLC in the rooms and on the ground. The hotel is a little dated and our room had a problem with water leaking when taking a shower. Housekeeping did nothing to correct the problem. Staff was very kind. Hotel is on a small hill and tuk-tuk service is provided. driver was a little snotty when we asked for a pick up from the bottom of the hill at 0903 when the service ended at 0900.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Close to Karon Beach
Hotel was close to Karon Beach. Nice Hotel Accommodations.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: