Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
perfect! great staff family friendly, amazing food
food is great buffet breakfast and dinner with entertainment!
the rooms were lovely, balcony with deck chairs and table. our room was not the room we booked, there were renovations being non peak season, we were given numerous hotel vouchers to compensate and our room was upgraded free of charge, we didnt have the pool at our doorstep but it was nicer this end. staff were so kind, i think the only downside was the 2 min walk up the hill to get to the hotel, but there is a free tuk tuk that takes u up and down all day and night! also a shuttle that takes you to patong which saved heaps of money! love it
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Marc from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Excellent hotel
Very clean
I only stayed a night, but wished i stayed the whole trip
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Damon from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
OK hotel but far from 'family friendly'
Reasonable price (with discounts)
We booked this hotel for a 4 day trip from Bangkok, where we live. The trip was ruined by the hostile and uncompromising attitude of the management for not simply informing Agoda of the actual number of people we were, to allow a refund for an extra bed that we mistakenly booked and never used (read feature below). It was advertised as "family friendly", a main attraction for us in choosing this hotel. It does have a children's room (called the Kids' Club) but its more like a small room in the form of a pavillion. Okay to kill some time to let a baby crawl around and play with some worn out toys, or for kids to colour in some pictures or idle away, but not much more than that. The room was not accessible for a baby buggy. There are steps from the reception through the garden area to the rooms, and not even an elevator from the ground floor. So lots of carrying the buggy and baby - inconvenient in the heat. The room was okay but smaller than appeared on the website. There was some mould on the wall of the bathroom. The balcony view of the pool area was pleasant, since there are lots of trees in the center of the hotel. The food was okay at the buffet dinner, but an a la carte fried rice with chicken was slow and almost inedible. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill in the bottom corner of Karon beach. There is a tuk-tuk service to take guests up and down the hill but sometimes the staff were not around at the reception to provide a lift down, and so I had to shoulder carry my five year old to the bottom of the hill in the heat. The location is not ideal. There are no restaurants or bars or convenience stores within reasonable walking distance (15-20 mins with children in the heat). And the only taxis are open back death traps that charge 200 Baht for a 2 minute ride down the road. That’s almost the price you’d pay in a normal air-cond taxi from the heart of Bangkok to its international airport.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Anastasiya from Russia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Красивый отель и приветливый персонал
Выбор номера на Ваш бюджет
Hi, So we went there for the honey moon with my husband and the hotel seemed very nice to me - good atmosphere, friendly service staff and first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day. The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. The sea is 5 minutes to go but be carefool at the Karon beach when it's storm. When you at the sea the sea take you away from the beach! (it happened to us!) So for the calm and comfortable rest i very advice you that hotel !!!!
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Simon from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A place that grows on you
Reasonable pakage
A good place to stay, especially with kids. There were many families around and the kids looked and sounded like they were totally enjoying the place. After staying in a five star the previous night, we found the place a little rougher in certain ways, but as we adjusted the experienced improved. We got breakfast and dinner with our reservation so an excellent package as both were pretty decent.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Cravenkeo from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location to the beach, big hill to climb
Cheap rooms in July, Five Star accommodations and service!
Great stay and location... Only thing that may bother people is the big hill leading to the hotel, but if you are coming back between 9am and 9pm they have a hotel shuttle you can call to get you at the bottom of the hill. We enjoyed the walk some times, but the shuttle got us a couple of times. The beach is great and the rooms are very nice. It is within walking distance from a couple of nice restaurants and bars and you can get a shuttle to patong or the other Horizons near by once a day and go shopping or siteseeing. There is a lot to do, but we lounged on the beach during the day and bar hopped at night. it was a great stay all together. Very nice staff and breakfast and dinner was included, both were very good and filling. The pool is also very nice but the pool bar took a while to make the drinks.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

John from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great place to stay
Food was extremely nice
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay if you want just out of the hussle and bussle of Patong. Short tuk tuk ride to Patong if you want busy shopping. Horizon also had a curtosy vehicle that went in and out of Patong 5 times a day which was great. Cheap and relaxing. Plenty of places to get a massage and get your washing done close by. Loved it
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Matthew from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Terrible location and no sense of customer service
Buffet breakfast and dinner included in price of room
We will never stay at this hotel again. As noted in the title of this review, the location is terrible and the service is poor. We arrived for check-in around 12:30 p.m. Although the hotel was clearly not full, we were told that we could not check until 2:00 p.m. per hotel policy. I understand that 2:00 p.m. check-in is standard industry practice, but when the hotel is clearly not full (and especially because we were traveling with a small child), there is no logical reason to make us sit around the lobby for 1 1/2 hours before we can check in. And sit around the lobby we did because the hotel is on the top of a steep hill that is several hundred meters from the beach, and then once you get to the lobby, the rooms themselves are another 100 meters or so up the same steep hill, and we were on the third floor and the hotel has no eleveators! So, from our room, a "simple walk to the beach" with our child (which was the whole point of our trip to Phuket)required an exhausting trek (in the tropical heat no less). The hotel "offers" a free tuk tuk service to the beach, but on three occasions I tried to use the service, the driver was always "delivering luggage to another guest's room." They say the hotel was built in 2005, but it easily looks and fells like it is 20-30 years old. One reason I chose this hotel was because it appeared to have a nice gym, but I was not permitted entry because I did not have proper training shoes. I understand such a requirement in highly regulated western societies, but I did not expect to encounter such a rigid stance in Phuket of all places. In there interest of space, I will stop here, but could easily go on and on.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Gabrielle from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Love this hotel 4th stay and very happy
location, staff, amenities
This is a well priced family hotel love staying here cannot fault it.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Louise from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Disappointed
The rooms were clean and the gym was well maintained
We booked this hotel based on its four star rating and expected a very good standard. However, we were disappointed with the hotel from the start of our stay, and feel that this hotel is definitely more like a three star hotel at best in some areas. The rooms, though clean and tidy are dated and definitely not luxurious. The general facilities also have a general 'run down' feeling about them. There is a terrible stench of sewage around the privilege pool area which does not give it a very relaxing atmosphere. The food that we ate at the restaurant, for room service and in the privilege lounge was mediocre at best and often quite awful. The food in the privilege lounge was downright indelible and not what I'd call a privilege to eat! The restaurant itself had the atmosphere of a school cafeteria. The staff were quite disorganized and we had to request drinks, etc several times before they came. The buffet food was hit and miss and certainly not of the same quality I have experienced at any other four star resorts. Some of it, again, was inedible or totally unappealing. Overall, we were very disappointed with our stay here and sorry that we wasted our holiday and money on such a mediocre hotel. We even tried to ask for a refund so that we could move to another hotel, but because of the deal we'd booked (and fully paid for) the management refused a refund. Lesson for us: don't book and fully pay until you see what you're getting!! Will not be returning!
Reviewed July 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: