Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

sue from
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
great value resort
spacious rooms
great location high on a hill with easy access to beach, shops and services. Rooms clean, service good and buffet great value. Lovely pool in privilege club area.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Meagan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great hotel
Great buffet breakfast and dinner
The hotel is located up a hill, the hotel provides a tuk tuk to take you up and down till 9pm. The hotel has lots of things to do, the kids loved it. The buffet breakfast and dinner is fab, each evening they have a theme night which is great, very indulgent, not good for dieters. Our room was the 3rd floor which was fine for us, but the less mobile would fine it difficult as there is no lift. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Aleksandar from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Wonderful
Location, amenities, staff.
we usually spend our winter holidays in europe but this year decided to visit thailand. trip advisor site was of a great help in choosing where to go and stay and we decided on horizon in karon beach. we loved the hotel, relaxed atmosphere and ever smiling and helpful staff members. our room had a pool view and some limited sea view. some people complained about tv in room was not an lcd but we never had a chance to turn it on. also some complained that the bed is to hard but we never had any troubles falling asleep and having a good night rest. food, breakfast and dinner was fabulous , there is something for everyone, even for very fussy eaters, the only thing i noticed was absences of cheese for breakfast buffet but one day there was a roast duck for breakfast so no complaints. drinks can be purchased in restaurant and are very reasonably priced apart for wine, again we had a french red and price was 1000 baht, expensive for thailand but last year in greece similar bottle of wine we paid 60 euro's. hotel location is perfect, not far from anything, on the hill and every evening after dinner we went for a stroll around karon or kata beach, again some people complained that hill is too hard to walk but no problems at all and if you do not want to walk there is tuk-tuk to take you up or down. hotel pools are great the only complaint s that last two days some unruly kiwi tourist decided to start jumping in the pool from waterfall creating great havoc. to conclude we were very happy with everything and are going back to horizon in december.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Woo from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service and food
Breakfast and Dinner included
the service is good and worth the price as breakfast and dinner are included. good spread of buffet for dinner and with different theme every night...plus live performance at certain nights during dinner. one disadvantage is no free wifi for all room types.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Trevor from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Wonderful family resort full of friendly smiles
Service, pool, friendliness, facilities, food, location, kids club programs
We booked our stay here with 3 young children and enjoyed it so much we extended it for a third week, The resort is superb value for money. The food at both breakfast and dinner is wonderful as is the service. From the moment we checked in we have been greeted by the warmest smiles and genuine service. In particular our children feel so liked and cared for and have had the best time on holidays ever. The location of this resort is also fantastic. It is in a family friendly area of Phuket next to Kata town at the bottom of the hill. The resort runs a tuk tuk up and down the hill for those that choose to use it however donät let that confuse or worry you over the easy stroll up. Likewise, the excitement of Patong is a 15 min shuttle ride away. This is provided as a return journey several times a day for free by the hotel. Another exceptional aspect to the value of this resort.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel quiet location
Value for money, good food and friendly staff
we found our booked room musky and noisy because there were families with young kids next door. after one night we upgraded to the privilege wing at a discounted 500 baht a day. very pleasant with mid day snacks and complimentary drinks. there is a hotel tuk tuk for rides down the hill to the beach. there is a phone box at the drop off to call for the ride back. there was plenty of good food for breakfast and dinner but the restaurant was pretty warm. we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Adam from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great place to stay away from Patong
Nice rooms, good facilities, quiet
We stayed in the Club wing for 4 nights on a recent trip. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't great and we weren't able to make use of the great looking pool and swim up bar. Found the rooms to be very well appointed. Wifi coverage was good in general. Found the hill from the beach road up to the resort challenging in the heat. Nice short walk to the main shopping area of Karon/Kata. Only 400thb tuk tuk trip from Patong
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
best hotel in Karon great staff.
clean and relaxing environment, lovely pool
We loved the hotel this is our second time here.We stayed 8 nights. Rooms were very clean we got two rooms next to each other. We had dinner every day at the hotel as part of our package, food was plenty and delicious.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Fiona from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Club Wing min.age 18 yrs old for Adults Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel
lovely surroundings
we really enjoyed the hotel only things are the beds are very hard and its quite far from the main strip of restaurants and shops so you do have to walk quite far. 4 minute walk to the beach. they offer free shuttle up and down the hill or you can walk the steep hill. breakfast was really nice but you have to climb up 3 flights of stairs so no good if you can't cope with stairs. overall we were happy.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Darren from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great hotel and location
Private Pool and Lounge area to relax without any children and the staff are all so friendly
This was the 3rd time I had stayed at the Horizon in Karon due to it's location outside of Patong, but its free shuttle to and from Patong. It's close to great shops, bars and restaurants in Kata/Karon and the staff are all so friendly. In the Club Wing it is for over 18's only and you have your own Private Pool and swim up bar.
Reviewed June 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: