Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
Horizon can be a hit or miss affair
Pools, meals, price
We have travelled to Phuket many times and our trip to the Horizon Resort was mixed with good and bad. I feel this is best summed up by a list of strengths and weaknesses. STRENGTHS Great pools with lovely setting Good Meals with a variety of choice on offer friendly staff Very good day spa good size rooms WEAKNESSES Transport to and from airport (contacted drivers not the best) Air conditioning in many rooms has issues from not working to blowing up. Power tends to cut in and out Although I enjoyed my stay here I believe I would go somewhere else next time.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

steven from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 21 nights in September 2014
awesome
Freindly staff, great food, Free Tuk Tuk
It was the best, this is the 4th time we have stayed with them, to the point the staff recognise us. Always freindly helpful staff, like a home away from home which is our reason for returning year after year and always recommend to everyone.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Amy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
AMAZING
The staff were more than helpful, we stayed in the over 18 wing which gave us a seperate pool and bar, the location was great You have Kata to the left and Karon to the right
I had the best holiday. The weather at the start was raining but it didn't stop us from enjoying it. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we needed. The location was great- beach, markets, food, massages and more. The restaurant food was amazing, different theme nights so you didn't get sick of the same thing. The cocktails were just WOW!!!!!!! I couldn't say a bad thing about this place. Thank you so much horizon staff for such a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Highly recommend especially Any couple wanting a get away this is the place with the 18+ wing, your own pool, swim up bar and lounge area.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

David from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Three night stay at Horizon Beach Resort
The swimming pools and in-pool bar are fabulous
Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Lots of steps so need to be reasonably fit. Made use of the free shuttle services to the beach and Patong. Staff very helpful and respectful.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Leanne from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014
karon beach stay.
swim out room, king size bed and breakfast.
Our stay was very relaxing which is what we were looking for.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Ryan from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Definitely returning
Pool, bath tub, Indian restuarant
Absolutely amazing, we upgraded to the privilege club wing which I recommend. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Janice from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
The Best Value!
Quiet location, great facilities and fantastic value
We had a wonderful time at Horizon Karon Beach Resort .... stayed in the adults only section, and really enjoyed the extra benefits of a lounge to go to anytime of day, free coffee and tea, magazines, etc; also canapés and nibbles for lunch, and fruit juice. A great extra for guests.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Relaxing in style
Quiet, Good pool, shuttles
Great stay, no complaints. Stayed in the adults only area and we were very happy with the standard. A few that stayed on the other side mentioned they had lots of steps but we didn't have a problem where we were. They had a couple of free shuttles, one into Patong and one that just went up and down the hill to save you climbing the slope! Staff all friendly.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Loved it
Pool, Privilege Club and Happy Hours!
We had a great time at the Horizon, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good (a little bit of a hill - but the free tuk tuk made that easy!) The free shuttle into Patong was good, although only went 4 times a day. Rooms were clean and large - we stayed in the Adults only section so can't comment on the other half of the hotel facilities but we liked it so much that we would go back!
Reviewed September 16, 2014

JOSEPHINE from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Horizon Karon service is top notch. The location
The room is very comfortable and the service is really good. The pools and grounds are beautiful. The shuttle service yo the beach is very convenient too.
It was really good, enjoyed the stay. Didn't love the food, not much variety and the band is grating
Reviewed September 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: