Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Karlie from Australia
Group
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Loved the over 18's wing
club area, pool, gym
We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Karon. We booked 2 rooms in the Deluxe Club wing to access the over 18's pool and club area. We weren't really told all of the benefits we had - so didn't find out we had access to free food and drinks in the club bar between 12-2pm. It was a little disappointing that we found out a lot of information through other guests - especially considering we were there in low season and there were not many people. The breakfast and dinner buffet we had included we great. There were lots of options - including vegetarian and halal for those who need it. the gardens and pools are beautiful at this hotel. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Our rooms were on the top floor which meant with the flimsy glass sliding doors we had a lot of noise/wind in the room when it rained heavily. We didn't even go to the other pool - stayed at the adult pool and enjoyed the sun lounges and bar. This hotel has a fantastic gym and recreation area (pool, table tennis and several play stations) You are up on a big hill, but can call for a tuk tuk from the phone where all the drivers wait (no one told us about this either) Don't expect to be able to swim at the beach here - down the bottom of the hill in front of the hotel was a huge drain pipe, so all of the rubbish flows on to the beach. It also has signs up advising of rips and big waves.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not a good beach
cheap budget normal
I think It's the worst hotel I've been to in Phuket. It made me feel uncomfortable. The bath was so bad designed that water was leaking. I put a towel to stop it. Kata beach is much worse than Karon beach. It costs 200 bht to get taxi from this hotel to Karon beach.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Joe from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
friendly staff
staff, location and adults only end
Fantastic :-) highly recommend this place.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Rahul from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenient .. Nice resort
Food, Staff and Shuttle service to patong
It was a very comfortable stay. It is away for the hustle bustle of Patong beach and so will be suitable for particular interest of people. The hotel has a very good concierge and they also have a theme night for food every night.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Neville from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very enjoyable day end recluse from the mayhem!
Seclusion, Accessibility & Total presentation - service.
A fantastic experience in a pleasant and beautiful resort. The combination of TukTuk virtually instant access to the Phuket experience via the beach road set down, pick up service with the cul-de-sac end elevated seclusion with the room size and quality, grounds, dining and excellent staff service provides enjoyment at your own level of comfortable exposure to all that is Phuket. My only small criticism was that the WiFi and phone suffered at the usual Phuket overload and this resulted in room charges for many un-connected local call attempts.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
hotel OK far from the night life
the breakfast was good the dinner ok the staff very friendly
Clean rooms and facilities. THEORY Staffing Where All nice.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Alexey from Russia
Couple
Stayed 15 nights in August 2014
Perfect for honeymooners
spacious room, great variety for breakfast, convinient and cozy bed
It was perfect! We love this hotel! And it's our second stay there. We were greeted by the staff and our room was decorated with roses petals and swans - as for honemoon couple! Fruit plate with greeting note were given as well. We stayed in club room club wing - it's the best room we've been to Phuket - spacious, with buth tub, shower room and cozy king-size bed! I can't wait to come again! As for the steep road to the beach - it doesn/t matter - cause free tuk-tuk service is available for all who can't go or doesn't want. We hardly use it. Breakfast and free dinner included to our package were great, especially Italian themed night buffets. Pity that this year wasn't Japanese night bufetts as it was in 2011. nevertheless the food is excellent! And I forget about free lunches with alchocol drinks free of charge for all guests staying in club wing! Definitely come again!
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Hari from India
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Excellent Stay
Nice, calm location, clean and we'll maintained.
The stay in Horizon Karon is the best ever. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Brett from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing stay at karon beach resort.
The room,The food and the staff.
Our stay at Karon beach resort was relaxing and very enjoyable. The room was big with pool view and cleaned very good daily. The resort is in beautiful conditions and kept very clean and staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfest has a great selection of food daily and very tasty and also dinner. We had a good time in this resort and will be back next time we are in Phuket.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

samihah from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great value hotel
Big room, big pool, great buffet bfast
Great value hotel, the price is including bfast n dinner, so after you enjoy the day to phi2 island, pha nga bay etc. back to your hotel and dinner is serve... Greaattt
Reviewed September 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: