Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

samihah from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great value hotel
Great value hotel, big swimming pool, great restaurant staff
Love everything about this hotel...
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Christina from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location hard to find
Free breakfast and dinner, relaxing environment and friendly staff
The stay was pleasant enough and there is a different dinner theme very night with a live band which makes the stay quite enjoyable. Only thing is the location of the resort which we found it hard to find and we got lost for quite a while circling around the area for a long while before finding it.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

afshin from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
nice and comfy stay
relaxing, easy and clean
very good
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Elliot from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great treatment form the moment you walk up.
Pool, swim-up bar, proximity to beach
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Brenda from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beach Fun
Very close to the beach, quiet location, good breakfast
This was a very enjoyable stay, comfortable room. Our daylight daughter was visiting from the U. S. A. So we wanted something near the beach. This location was great for that.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Lovely staff
Staff, Club Wing pool and room interiors
Club Wing for 18+ guests is more expensive but overall some rooms have no view and are called Garden View, which they are not. The breakfast buffet was extensive and food quality good. Dinner Buffet should generally be avoided and I recommend going to places nearby as the food was particularly bland including the Thai theme night where the Thai food was disappointing. All our concerns were communicated during the first few days to management. I would not recommend buying the dinners package. I was happy we were there in low season and got a really good online price via Agoda. If u are looking for a quiet getaway and are not interested in walking round the little towns this is for you. The Club Wing Happy Hours daily were midday til 2pm which was of course an unpopular time of day to take advantage of this feature. The Staff were amazing, Irish, Elieen, Pla, The list goes on. We asked for a pool View room in Club Wing via our booking and were extremely pleased that they could fulfil this request given had we stayed in the Garden View even with the Discounted Price we would have preferred to have not stayed here at all. Horizon has kids club which looked a reasonable size. The Games room was one Pool table and one tennis table n some 5 XBox set ups for guests n kids The main pools were nice too and the Club Wing pool was great. The jacuzzi wasn't warm n only had jets n no bubbles. A bit of a shame. all in all it is a nice place and the staff were excellent.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Miri from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Free Upgraded with Clubroom
Nice Pool, air, and a lot of facilities
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Miri from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Not bad
Cheap,
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Shirley from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Fabulous
pool, food, ambience
Great in every way. Excellent value for money. Comfortable, bit rooms, fantastic buffets, great pool ...
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Horizon Karon
The service, friendly staff, great food
Excellent in every respect
Reviewed August 17, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: