Very good 7.6
Based on 1208 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kathleen from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay in a fantastic location
Close to the beach, great food and excellent staff
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and attentive to needs. Hotel was in a great location close to all the main things in patong (beach, shops, bangla road, main roads) i would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Jian from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice, but were having some problems
pool, sea, beach
nice, but the airport transfer was a trouble, first agoda was not able to forward my request to hotel online, so I called the hotel my self, sending and replying around 8 emails, and called for 5 times to book the airport trasfer, I paid the fee of airport transfer via bannk transfer and send the photo of bank slip via email. I got the proof from hotel staff showing the time and flight, all details regarding airport transfer. However, on the day of arrival, the staff forgot about the transfer, and ask my guest to a take a taxi, but my guest are 75+ years old, and they speak nither english or thai. so I had to ask to hotel to pick them up, finally, my guest had to wait for 2 hours at the airport to get the hotel trasfer, the manager called me dirctely and said sorry and offered a free upgard to faimly suit to compensite the trouble. The manager did a great job so my guest was not very unhappy.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Azraa from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel and location
Location, Pool, Rooms
Comfortable stay, nice rooms, friendly staff. Close enough to nightlife and shopping. Close to restaurants and seven eleven.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wessam from Egypt
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good
Wifi, pool, clean
Good holiday, i enjoyed phuket so much biut some hotel staff is really very rude to the guest and they are always angry.. The hotel is great but the staff make me dont let me feel very confort
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Kapil from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Stay was overall OK
Close to the Beach
I would not recommend this to any family with children as the Hotel staff specially the reception staff are very rude and room condition was average considering the price of the Hotel you paid here. Water leakage in the Bathroom , Bathroom Lock does not work , No cleaniness. Breakfast is average with not much variety, and do not expect any class service from this Hotel as the staff are not courteous and they wont allow early check-in inspite of informing the hotel one week in advance and do not respect customer. I would not recommend to anyone to stay here.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Frank from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Cozy, old, nice breakfast, big balcony, central
Breakfast, balcony, central
This is an old hotel, with some issues, but we liked it anyway because our room was nicely located on the first floor with overview of the pool, the breakfast was great, and only to cross the road to get to the beach. The problem during high season is high price, so be careful not paying too much. 3000 baht should be ok for the room we had. It is quiet here, and very nice to withdraw fron the crazy streets outside.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Yuh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, relax trip
Clean room, friendly staff, best location
We enjoy our stay in Horizon Patong Beach Hotel. It's environment is good, the location is strategic, near to the beach and to the shopping area. It's closed to the beach and easy to get taxi. Just that the taste of food for the breakfast need to improve, especially the salty porridge, the tasteless fried rice, fried grass noodle, etc. But, I love the yogurt very much.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

SLAVICA from Croatia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
It was rather convenient and pleasent.
friendly staff, nearness to the beach, nice environment
The only issue I find unconvenient is the following: My room did not have digital safe deposit. I was given the key for it with a warning that it is the only key for which I will be fined in case of the loss. That meant that I had to have it all the time with me and take care of it. So, I found myself in situation to put it around the neck and wear it like that through 7 days in order to be sure that I will not loose it. However, this did not secure me totally because I feared the loss in case of swimming and snorkling.This has partly spoiled my comfort.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Location location location!
Central location in the heart of all the action, close to beach, dining and shopping. Friendly attentive staff that look after you. Comfortable large rooms.
Great resort, centrally located and you get alot of bang for your buck!
Reviewed December 08, 2013

ROGER from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great place to stay
Location food staff
Very good hotel I've stay there 5 times and is my perfured hotel at patong close to everything nice staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: