Very good 7.6
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

danielle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
It was ok could have been a lot better tho
The location was the best part about it
The stay was ok got some wierd rash all over my body from something biting me while I was in bed..... The Mosquitos are pretty bad in the rooms if u have your balcony door open the resturants food is not very nice and constantly kids screaming all hours of the day when the deluxe pool is supposed to be the quiet wing of the hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
very high level of service and care from staff
location, service, big room
Exemplary level of service from reception desk staff. Beds were way too hard. Staff did everything possible to change our room for a softer bed and also added a matress topper which helped but did not make the bed sufficiently comfortable enough for a long stay. Location was very central but Patong itself is a three day stay at most before you are bored out of your mind. Whether permitting of course you could do some tours but that would probably amuse you for only a few more days. Thai people are personable and polite. Every third shop is an Indian run tailor which kind of spoils the already grossly diluted atmosphere. If you want you see Thailand don't go to Patong.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIA from Singapore
Group
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Large room with kitchen (family suite)
room with kitchen / pool bar / spa
room is huge, with kitchen and mircowave. However overall appearance of the hotel seems ageing, some wear and tear. hotel breakfast is good, wide choice of variety. Pool bar is cool, can soak in the pool for the whole afternoon. around 15 to 20mins walking distance to the nearest mall, if tired can always hop onto a tuk tuk it will cost you around 200thb.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
ok is a good way to summarize
location, staff, thats all
Rooms are old and hotel needs attention. I don't think its value for money.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Located in the centre of a busy Patong beach
Very friendly staff, great, clean comfortable rooms, good location, but no sea views
It was a happy comfortable sty in a friendly and clean environment. Good variety breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very near the beach & nice restuarants surrounding
Large room, naearby Patong beach & short walking distance to shopping street.
The furnitures of the room are too old & air-con not cool, the room need renovate.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ahmed from Egypt
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
Satisfied
Location. Staff. Internet
It was okay but not wow. The bed was very hard as if u sleeping on ground. The safe was having key and not a digital password. The room also was having a key so u need to hold a key chain with u all the time which was very annoying.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
wonderful place to Stay that is close to the beach
Close to beach, quite, size of the rooms
Our stay was great. It started off a little rough as they put us into a smoking room. Be sure to add those comments if you book through Agoda. I was unaware that I needed to make those comments. We asked for a new room, it took about 20 minutes, when they finally showed us the room it was another smoking room that they had just sprayed to try to cover up the smell. We were at a point that it was worth upgrading for 15 USD a day for a non smoking room and one that was near the pool. The room was great, Very large, clean, and was in a good location on the property. From here on out our stay was great. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was defiantly better than any of the other 4 hotels we stayed at on our stay so that was another plus. Overall would stay here again as it is in a great location and very close to the beach. Downside, you are 10 minutes walk for the tsunami evacuation route if you are concerned about that.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to Patong Beach & near shopping area.
Near beautiful beach, large room & centally located.
air conditioning not cold, old furnitures at room.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Penny from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Helpful staff
Staff, location
Patong area was for night life and that wasn't what we want. So we weren't that happy with our choice if hotel but the hotel itself wasn't too bad
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: