Very good 7.6
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Seclusion in the heart of Patong.
Quiet even though it was on the beach road, swimming pools and breakfast.
The resort is secluded and quiet even though it is situated on the beach road in the heart of Patong. Was slightly disappointed with the room when I arrived. Nothing wrong with it, just had no view and on the ground floor. We never stayed in much though so it really didn't matter. Pools were excellent as was the breakfast. Internet was only free in reception area and a bit costly if you paid for room access. Right on the beach and some really good massage and restaurants. Would definitely stay at Horizon again.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Paul from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Step up from trailer park
centrally located
The facilities are decent, but not 4* by any means. More like a 3 star. Alot of rough old, over weight aussies, swearing and smoking while drinking around the pool. Staff were lovely. Need to rethink the landscaping of the gardens and design of the rooms. Clean, but outdated
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Azlin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay overall
Good location, large room and nice pool
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Azlin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing stay overall.
location, nice pool and clean rooms.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Jodie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good clean resort
friendly staff, clean accommodation, great location
Very good. Photo's were accurate. Staff friendly and attentive. Great location
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Heng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Memorable and most enjoyable experience
Hotel is centrally located near to local shopping areas and good restaurants. The hotel staff were outstanding in their services and attentive to our needs. Hotel well kept and surrounding areas clean
The resort and spa well managed with good staff at the front office, Rooms services, Food and Beverage (F&B) and Spa. Centrally located near to shopping areas and good local restaurants. Local Massage salon provide value for money massages. Night entertainment within walking distances. All these made our stay memorable and filled us with enjoyable experiences.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

ER from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location and opposite the beach
location nearby to junceylon shopping mall, good location and good restaurant
location is great and walking distance to shopping mall. bangla street is just 10 min waliking distance. overall we had a good stay
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Tee from Malaysia
Group
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Patong has a great sun set view...
location, large room and nice breakfast
We were not very happy about the staff claimed that one plate was missing from our room, in fact it was the cleaner accidentally took it. They should have checked with their staff first.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

ER from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location and opposite the beach
located nearby to jungceylon shopping mall, good location and good restaurant
location is great and walking distance to shopping mall. bangla street is just 10 mn walking distance. overall we had a good stay
Reviewed August 14, 2013

MOHD from Oman
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location, just opposite to the beach
Room is clean. King size bed. Child friendly swimming pool
Not a big size resort but good & comfortable room. We stayed at Horizon before in 2010 & this time is our 2nd time to stay. The kids room is bad,floor mat is wet & dirty. All the toys are messy placed. The only thing we feel not good is the free WiFi only provided at lobby but not at each guest room. Need to pay for WiFi connection in the guest room. Not convenient !
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: