Very good 7.6
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

MENGDIE from China
Groups
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location
very lovely hotel and nice service; good location, it is very conviounice to everywhere;
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Caroline from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
lovely staff, nice size rooms.
We had a pool view 1st floor, small balcony but enough room for the 2 of us to sit in the evenings
Very relaxing,great for ccouples. a group of friends and for older children but not a lot of space for little ones to run round and the Kids club could do with up-dating.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

joanne from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 14 nights in September 2012
Great location worst hotel
It was the worst place I've stayed in old and run down. A/c leaked toilets blocked would not recommend this place
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Haydn from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Located in the main area, access to the beach.
we stayed in a family room with kids, 10 & 12. the room was very neat and clean with a kitchenette to prepare your own food if you wish. the buffet breakfast had everything you needed with the chefs on hand to prepare your egss just the way you liked them. there are 2 pools,1 with a swim up bar. the hotel staff were very friendly and communication was rarely difficult. the hotel is located in the busy main area with 2 entry/exit gates. one is out towards the beach, however you are crossing the very busy beach road and felt we were taking our lives into our hands as there was no easy point to cross. the other lead us out to shopping and eateries. jungceylon the shopping mall is within walking distance. out from the beach entrance there are a multitude of choices in bars and eateries together with other small roads with more shoppping and food places.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

yaniv from Israel
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
worst hotel ever
stinky and smelly
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mark from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Watch out or they'll charge you!
It has a nice pool with a swim up bar which we regretably did not get a chance to use.
We only stayed for one night with an included breakfast in the morning. They were nice and the breakfast was ok. They even granted us a late check-out since we had a late afternoon flight. Everything was fine until check-out when they said we were missing a towel. What??? We never used the pool or went to the beach so we didn't take anything out of the room. They said we used one of the blue towels which is supposed to be for the pool. Oh...I said, my wife used that one because we only had one white towel. Clearly this was their mistake but they insisted we pay for the phantom towel. Poof! There went the good deal we had by booking with Agoda. We were so upset and dejected by the experience :( Another downfall to this hotel which I must mention delicately is that the toilet bowls are so shallow that a sitting man may not find them suitable for the experience. Hope that's not too vague, lol. On the good side it is close to the craziness and to the beach but at the same time it is far enough away to have a quiet atmosphere.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

joanne from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location worst hotel I've ever stayed in
It was the worst place I have ever stayed in. A/c leaked the toilets blocked, old and run down nothing like the pictures. Food was just.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Peter from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location close to beach/shops
close to the beach
Rooms were of OK size. They were clean and beds were comfy. Was expecting more for the price we paid for it though.Rooms were very warm upon entering and takes about 15mins to cool down with air con. Breakfast was average and was served the most average cup of coffee I have had. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room with Kitchenette
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Bad bed and a horrible bathroom
Staff offerd to move us to anther hotel
Horrible uncomfortable bed, a terrible bathroom not really a resort more like an Aussie piss up joint. Staff were friendly, we left early to anther hotel mainly because we found patong to busy for a small family. The kids club is the size of our bathroom at home and the playground is also small
Reviewed September 23, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but
Close to beach, rooms clean, good pool
Just got back from our holiday in Phuket. With regards to the hotel we would not stay here again. Air-con did not work in our room, our family that came with us also had a poor air-con. Reception staff were not helpful and when we asked to change room reception staff were quiet rude. Thankfully we were only there for 2 nights. We asked for a porter for our early departure to help with our bags, no on porter turned up and we had to get the luggage to reception ourselves and when we got to reception the porters were playing games on the computers. The rooms were kept clean and the hotel is close to the beach.
Reviewed September 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: