Very good 7.6
Based on 1208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Gouri from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Vacation at Phuket
Behavior of staff, Location & Indian Restaurant
Though it as a short stay, I enjoyed it a lot.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rod from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great
location,beach,pools
we stayed here for 4 days and loved the place,walking distance to beach,shopping and bangla road.good rooms,good breakfast,and great 2 pools
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
clean and comfortable
spacious clean rooms. Lovely gardens. Two swimming pools
Enjoyable stay. Friendly helpful staff Good housekeeping
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A clean, comfortable and accesible to Patong Beach
comfortable, clean, staffs
This is my second time staying at Horizon Patong Beach Resort. I love the hotel. It is near Patong beach and it is close to alot of restaurants so me and my friends are always spoilt for choice went it come to eating. The staffs are also very friendly and nice to us. The room is big, spacious, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely come back to Phuket.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stefanos from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
excellent
great breakfast,very freindly staff,good location
we had a very enjoyable stay will definitly be back thank you
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Valentinas from Lithuania
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good hotel good price
Location , room service ,
Everything was good, but not excellent , reception staff was not customer oriented
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
4 nights in Phuket
1 the swimming pools. 2 Indian restaurant, 3 Staff were all very pleasant.
I enjoyed my stay at the Patong Beach resort but would not have been happy to be paying over £120 a night for a superior room which was the original price quoted, I was happy to pay a special offer rate of £45 a night as the standard of the rooms is not really 4 star quality its where its located in Patong Beach where everything is well over priced. In general though its a clean and tidy resort and I would happily use it again in the future but I would not be prepared to pay any more than £50 per night.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kantinan from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
So good.
Food,view, room
Feel good
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherilee from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
great location, better hotels for value
location - quiet side street off main beachfront road of patong
We were 'upgraded' to a family room which still only had one quuen size bed. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor! Our aircon in the room broke in the middle of the night. Requested to change rooms but the 'manager' couldn't authorise. Offered a fan but rooms have no fly screens and 37 degrees, not a pleasant experience. Spoke to management in the morning and couldn't change rooms as at capacity. Hotel smells, rooms dated, showers don't flow well, a few stairs/no lift so not recommended for those who find stairs challenging. Buffet breakfast limited and boring as same every day. Sister hotel at karon 100% better. It's just the tuk tuk costs add up ($400thb, not neg, set price) traveling back and forth to patong. Reception staff not overly friendly or helpful.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Very bad service and does not tell the truth
It was so bad we had to change to another hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: