Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Gerald from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Indigo Pearl - Phuket Thailand
Quite. Close to airport. Nice beach. Great breakfast buffet!
The staff greeting us was very inexperienced which made for an uneasy first impression
The Indigo Pearl is located very close to the airport making it very convenient for travelers arriving by plane. The beach quite... not crowded... As an ocean swimmer, I loved it! Rooms are a cut above and the breakfast buffet is outstanding! The staff greeting us was very inexperienced which made for an uneasy first impression. The remainder of the stay was very pleasant. A perk is the free internet in the lobby for personal laptop computers. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Cheers!
Reviewed February 08, 2010

Kylie from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Amazing place to stay!
Very lush resort that doesn't feel at all like a crowded place to stay. Really lovely rooms (we stayed in a Garden Room), the linens & bed were very comfortable. There was a great attention to detail in terms of the little touches to make the stay one worth remembering. We couldn't get into Black Ginger, but they sent over staff with the menu and we ordered a fantastic meal from the restaurant to the room that was surprisingly reasonable. The food, I should add, was wonderful. The beach club was fantastic, very nicely placed on a quiet beach (unlike those further south), and the staff brought around fruit iceblocks, fruit snacks and iced water during the day. Great loungers, too. It never felt like the resort was full, and loved the fact that there was an adults-only pool too!
Very minor quibbles about staying here. More computers needed in the main lobby area, more of the great loungers needed on the beach, but really, only minor issues!
A great stay in a place that didn't feel at all like a resort. Lush surroundings that were very quiet, an amazing space. The rooms were very comfortable - almost didn't want to get out of bed in the morning! The breakfast is fantastic, catering for all tastes. The beach club is great, nice and quiet, with thoughtful touches from the staff during the day (iced water, fruit and iceblocks for those hot afternoons). The staff at the resort are more than accommodating and helped out with ongoing travel plans. While the tax and service charges do make a bit of a difference when ordering, say, lunch, we ordered from Black Ginger for dinner in our room, got a brilliant meal, and paid much less than I was expecting (usually the most expensive option). Overall, this was the most relaxing part of our trip to Thailand, and am so glad that we stayed here. Even thought it's so close to the airport, you really don't hear it. Amusing to watch the planes flying in while floating in a very calm ocean, surrounded by fishing boats. We'll definitely be back - an amazing place!
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Brian from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
AMAZING ROOM! AMAZING BREAKFAST BUFFET! AMAZING GROUNDS!
On Resort restaurant options were pricey, but there are 5 options, so not really a con. The beach itself wasn't as nice as expected, but there are chairs and a bar, so you have everything you need if you want to go to the beach. The grounds (including 3 pools!), on the resort are so great that you don't need the beach. No real on resort nightlife, but the room was so great we wanted to spend the nights in our private garden or room, so NO REAL CONS.
We were in Thailand for 1 month on a moderate-budget honeymoon from New York and our last hotel before returning to Bangkok was the Indigo Pearl and it was AMAZING!!! We loved every second and were so sad to leave. The value was amazing and it was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in in Thailand and probably ever. It is modern and you don't really feel like you are in Thailand when you stay here, but we had stayed in all kind of places and our big splurge on luxury here really paid off. We booked a room with an upgrade through Agoda and then didn't get that room, but got an additional upgrade since we told them it was our honeymoon, plus a complementary bottle of sparkling wine, a fruit plate and delicious chocolate mini cakes. They have a great follow the happy hour plan so you can get discounted drinks for a few hours each afternoon/evening by visiting the different bars. Although we didn't really make it to do that. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET is GREAT!!! So great that you can skip lunch and just have an early dinner. Everything you could want. And high quality. Plus it is included! Originally we wanted to go to another beach and see the sights of Phuket, but once we checked in we decided not to go anywhere, plus the taxis were VERY expensive, like 1500 baht for 20 mins. The upside of that is that airport is very close only 150 baht to get to the airport and only about 5 mins or so. We would go back. Great hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Marc from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
A more than pleasant surprise
Location, design, service
smell in some areas and some rooms
I chose the Indigo Pearl for a short getaway as it was conveniently located a 10 minutes drive from the airport. I didn't expect something as great. The hotel's design is beautiful and unique, modern and well integrated in the greenery. The rooms are small but nice with beautiful bathrooms that are larger than the room itself! The restaurants serve great food but they are quite pricey. There are some nice little local restaurants located at the beach which offer cheaper meal options. I liked the beach as well. The hotel has a small section of the beach reserved with nice lounge chairs and umbrellas. There are also showers, a bar and you can order snacks and lunch directly on the beach. You have to cross a small street to access the beach area. I really enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely come back to enjoy a longer stay with my family.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Antonia from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Indigo Pearl
Helpful staff Decor
Poor signage meant that it was at times difficult to find your way around the hotel
We received a great welcome on arriving at the hotel. The decor is very cool and the room nicely sized with all necessary amenities. However, the hotel restaurants were expensive. Recommend the beach side restaurants nearby which weren't. The greatest problem we found with the hotel is that it was very large and often it was difficult to find your way around eg from bedroom to reception.
Reviewed December 03, 2009

Mark from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Great resort
Great architecture, 100% privacy in the plantage villas, very close to the beach, 5 mins drive from Phuket airport.
Close to the airport (when lying on the beach, you could see and hear the planes land - but if you like planes, it is actually nice).
If you live a long flight away from Thailand, my advice would be to book the resort for a few days right after you arrived by plane at Phuket airport. After a few days of relaxing, go to one of the resorts in either Krabi or in the south of Phuket island. I cannot think of a better start of a holiday!
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Erin from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Excellent for a Night Before a Flight
Proximity to the airport, pool, wide range of choices for dining, decor, room amenities.
Our room service order wasn't entirely accurate. Check-in was an involved process and therefore a bit slow.
The Novotel was a perfect choice for our one-night stay before a long flight back home. We had spent the previous 5 days in Phuket and were able to take the free shuttle to the hotel. The lobby is a grand and welcoming space. The check-in process was involved and therefore a bit slow, but once we got to our room, we were quite pleased. The decor is modern, and the amenities are great. We especially liked the pre-packaged toothbrush and paste, which we ended up taking in our carry-on luggage the next day to use on the plane. For lunch, we ordered room service and got nearly everything we ordered. Everything was reasonably priced, though, and the staff member who delivered the meal was very polite. The hotel pool is large and well-kept, and is a nice place to spend some time relaxing. There are many options for dining at the Novotel. We tried the Chinese cuisine restaurant and were not disappointed. Overall, this hotel is excellent value for the money and perfect for a night near the airport.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

pernilla from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2008
depends which pearl you are looking for....
Some of those rooms (if paying for the non standard rooms) are really great with lovely interiour. I stayed here two weeks and had a two storey apartment with sauna. Nice designed garden. Great fusion restaurant with bar as well as the lovely set Asian restaurant. Quite location. Pretty good crowed.
Terrible low class spa which was really surprising. Expensive buffet to whats on offer. No good restaurants outside the 'resort.
Some of the rooms (if you travel on a higher budget) are fantastic, absolutely wonderful. I do find however, each room has great value, and a welcoming and are very livable (if staying longer term). High quality Asian restaurant tucked away, good gym, terrible low class spa, lovely landscaped garden.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Tim from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Fantastic Hotel
Location close to airport. Luxury hotel.
Restaurants v expensive compared to other thai restaurants
We stayed in a plantation villa (free upgrade via Agoda) which was absolutely fantastic. The room was very well decorated, the bed really comfy and the hotel in general was superb.
Reviewed November 07, 2009

Carmella from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009
Amazing breakfast
Breakfast, architecture, gym
Size, location
After finding bugs in the first room, we were promptly upgraded and the new room was flawless. There was a lovely little kitten who was always around for a cuddle. I enjoyed the look of the hotel as it was very unique. I very much enjoyed the fitness staff and would recommend the complimentary classes. Especially the Thai language class. Breakfast time was the best and I spent some of my best time there. Yum! I didn't dine here any other time as the prices were outrageous. Go the the places on the beach. The DJ Mat, in Rebar was also top notch. Thanks for a wonderful visit Mat, Darren, and Graad.
Reviewed November 05, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: