Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sameer from India
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Budgeted and Clean hotel
1) Budgeted 2) Clean 3) Friendly Staff
Reviewed December 05, 2013

SANDHYA from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Budget hotel. Clean & spacious.
Big room, clean room & toilet, location near Jungceylon Mall
Was only there for a night, think was abit overpriced especially since there was renovation being done nearby and the whole are was dusty & muddy. I did read reviews about the renovation going on prior to booking but thought it will be completed by the time I reach. But looking at the situation, I don't think it will be completed anytime soon as they are pretty inefficient. Alot of people + motorbike slip and fall, difficult for cars/vans to pass through too.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Comfortable Place To Stay
Place,Environment & The Team Of the hotel
Really enjoyably This hotel made great base to explore the city being in central. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the room was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful,Overall a very good choice.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

jeremie from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
The best welcoming you can expect from Thailand
The kindness and the availability of the owners, the price, the room
I had a wondeful time in this hotel !!! The staff is simply amazing and the owners so cheerful. You want to find a place to eat, a beach to go, an activity, a sightseeing ? Mister Darm ans his team will take the time to tell you everything you need and you can feel they are happy to help because they love Phuket, their country and new encounters. The design in the room is well thought, the style is simple but efficient. Nice colors have been chosen and I loved the bathroom doors made from wood and colorful glass. The bed is large you could easily sleep at 3 inside. There's a fridge, a big flat TV and a cuttle. In the common area downstairs you can find a micro wave if you need, but I would recommend to eat in the restaurants around that are cheap and excellent. The owner is keen on collecting vintage stuffs. There's a beautiful pool, a pinball from the seventies (couldn't help myself to play), a mini cooper van (really rare apparently) and a good old turntable. I spent a night talking with the owner and had the feeling to be at home ! Will come back for sure !
Reviewed September 27, 2013

DONGRU from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It's really a unforgettable to live in this hotel.
service, comfort, cleaning
It's really a unforgettable experience to live in Islanda Hotel in Patong beach. There is a working staff there can speak Chinese, and also very friendly. All people there are very nice and polite. They just make the hotel a home for every tourist. Boss Min is especially nice. If he is not busy, he can spear time to drive you around the Patong, Karon and Kata beaches. Also, he is very generous, he will take u to see very beautiful sunset and view. Living there is absolutely a perfect choice!
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great stay, and would use them again!
Friendly staff, Quiet location, Good value.
The hotel is a short walk away from from Jungceylon and the nightlife, but there are many restaurants close by. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and having pool and pinball in the lobby made it a nice place to sit and relax.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Yeen from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff
Friendly , helpful, clean
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Yeen from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fun patong
Friendly staff, clean, helpful
Reviewed August 28, 2013

RANGANATH from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderfull!!!
Very friendly staff, Quiet Neighbourhood for a good night sleep, Locate in close proximity to all the major hubs like beach, shopping and nightlife.
The staff are very friendly, they have English speaking, Thai speaking and Chinese speaking staffs which is a plus point for travelers from neighboring countries. The location remaining at walkable distance to Patong Beach, Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road. Mr.Darm Yuthapong who is the owner/partner of this hotel also has the biggest souvenir shop in Patong-A-Top Paradise where you could shop for all you want to carry back home which I felt is a plus point. Mr.Min another co-owner/partner is one jolly going person who took me to all the places of Patong, arranged my travel and invited me to have dinner with him and other staffs. Overall the Hotel me gave the best experience.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stephanie from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel in the middle of Patong
location location location
I was looking for a budget hotel for my boyfriend and I and found this one. It is very nice and clean and close to the major nightlife areas of Phuket.
Reviewed August 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: