Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Joshua from Germany
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very good hotel
Excellent service and staff, good rooms
As backbackers one of the top 3 hotels we stayed in Thailand.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very happy stay
Arround the hotel not far got good food
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
We returned for another comfortable stay.
Good location, firendly staff, nice pool.
We returned to the hotel to stay again shortly after our first time there and were greeted warmly like returning family. Staff very nice. Location quiet and near pier for water activities.Excellent value.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A GEM of a hotel
Location near pier, Nice hotel rooms. Pool.
This is a gem of a hotel, close to the Chalong Pier for boating and diving activities. Also snorkeling trips.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent value in a clean and comfortable room.
Value for money, clean room, central location
We have stayed at Jula twice in the last few months. Both times have been an excellent experience. It is almost unbelievable that you can get this quality of accommodation for the price that Jula charges.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiung from Netherlands
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Not much to do
Cheap room rate, quiet surroundings, behind to hotel there is a complex center, near by Chalong Pier.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamad from Indonesia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
A very brand new beautiful hotel with smile
Brand new very modern beautiful spaciour room with delighted service from the owner himself
Even though the chalong area may not beautiful or not much to see, but we are very pleased to find this hotel. Very luxurious hotel room with kichen, brand new one with excellent service , cheap (50 bath ) and delicious food from the restaurant and very welcome warm swimming pool make our stay memorable. We are glad just stay and enjoy our hotel The hotel also not far from the pier (walking distance) It is recomended to stay in this hotel, and definitely the best price performance of our stay in Thailand. You can see also the BIg Budha statue in the hills from our balcony . Very impressive.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eryn from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel.
Clean and modern. Good pool.
Bad wifi. Walking distance to beautiful pier. Staff offered to book cabs that they clearly got a cut of, I suggest to hail on your own.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PAUL from Switzerland
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Clean and cosy rooms, helpful staff
Location, friendly, helpful staff
As there is no elevator, carrying luggage several flights of stairs might be difficult
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful value for money in over-priced Phuket
Great staff and rooms with all facilities, lovely pool behind hotel
What a great small hotel, lovely friendly staff. The rooms were clean, modern and with well-equipped small kitchen area. On a busy street but with no noise issues. By far the best value hotel I stayed in during my visit to this area- better rooms and facilities than places that charged triple the amount. If I ever came back I would stay here and travel around from this base. Right next to the jetty for boat trips to the islands. Smaller, more pleasant tourist area than the other noisy and over-touristed areas of Phuket.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: