2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Puay from Singapore
Couples
Honeymoon
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Pleasant experience
Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff
It was fantastic.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhamad from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best time!
Awesome room, awesome hotel and awesome staff! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chariyawat from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice but seem old
I was upgraded to double pool access which, at first, I thought it would be fantastic. However I realized that the room was old and not well-maintenance. The pool was nice but has no private space due to it was a shared pool.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from Hong Kong
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bad Service !!! Not recommend to stay this hotel!
- Very Bad Service - Never respond your email - The hotel maintenance is bad, the things are get old and is not the same as the photos showed on agoda (dont believe it) - The only good things is the view of our hotel room (2 bedroom pool view) - Only one clean up per day which is not accepted in a 5 stars hotel. Kalima only can be a 3.5 stars - Very disappointed!! - but still love the pool and the view in our room - Will not come back!!!
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
A little overated for the price
Welcoming staff, Pool, Spacious room
On the whole a reasonable place to stay, although having travelled a fair bit it's certainly not 5 star by Western standards. The food is reasonable quality and price for a hotel, although slightly limited in choice. Breakfast is very good though, with a wide variety of things to choose from. We stayed in a Deluxe room with a sea view and whilst it was relatively spacious, it could have been presented in a better condition. The first thing that greeted me as I walked through the door was the smell of damp, which is nothing unusual for a hotel in a humid climate and soon cleared with the aircon on. More of an issue was the unsightly paint peeling of some walls and ceilings, again a problem of the climate but not what I'd expect from a 5 star Hotel. My first surprise came when unpacking. Whilst there is a wardrobe to hang shirts, dresses and the such, I soon discovered there is no other storage, no draws to put anything else in, so expect to be partly living out of a suitcase if you're here for a reasonable length visit. The other issue I had was with the bed. Whilst it was ample in size, it lacked in comfort. The mattress was thin and the bedframe had a bar running straight down the middle that could be felt through the mattress. Of the 100+ hotels I've stayed in, this bed would rank among the most uncomfortable of them. The other thing I would say about this Hotel is, being on the side of a hill it has a lot of stairs! If you're not very able bodied, take this into account as I don't think all floors are accessible directly by the one lift. On the whole I wouldn't say this was a bad Hotel, but I would expect more from something purporting to be 5 star facility and would stop short of recommending it to family or friends.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gia from China
Couples
Double Pool View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
great view
great sea view, quiet and beautiful
great sea view, quiet and beautiful. But location is not good, far from puhket beach and you have ride motorcycle or take shuttle bus. Hotel shuttle bus only has limited trips per day, and if you take taxi, is very expensive.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

angelina from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Kalima Resort & Spa
Room service is good
Too far to the beach
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

angelina from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Reception is good
Environment is good but not convent to downtown Some of the Restaurant servicemen is not good to Chinese people
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
average experiences
Pool is nice, food is good.
Just so so. Dirty tube with a long hair. After I told them, no one back to clean it. when I realized that I don't have to take towels from hotel to diving, asked a lobby staff to sent them back tony room, then rest of my stay, I didn't have pool towels in my room. Door men was not helping for arranging the taxi, they only want us to take private car( stand by our out side of resort), of course, charge more then regular rate. ( hotel to patong beach 300bath, they ask500bath) they explained it was private car driver's fixed price, but it seems to me more like this was the dealed price between hotel and drivers. Hotel can totally manage it well if they want to consider their guest's benefirs. One more stange thing, one night we saw hotel arranged tuktuk for hotel guests, when we asked same, they said they couldn't, so I have to take my luagugges to the street, found a tuktuk to Andara resort, that was also the reason, they only wanted to arrange the private car for us with 500bath. We paid 200bath to tuktuk for a short ride. I will not go back this resort.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marta from Poland
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Only location is good
Location, drinks, design
It was good only because of location, close to the center and just oposite to the beach. Pool is nice, but small, they serve good drinks by the pool. Bartenders around are to loud, that you can't relax even for 20 minutes, they sit on the both sites of the bar and just talking loud, watching tv, while you are just 1 meter from them, with no chance to move in some quiet place. Hotel full of Russians, good place for them, cause staff talking in Russian. Food not really good, not so much choices during breakfast and you have to be early on breakfast, cause sometimes they were run out of some food. I can accept poor food, poor staff behavior, but i can't accept dirty rooms. I need to say, that our room was not clean when we arrived, walls in the bathroom were dirty, mirrors looks like they were never cleaned and the worse was that we got dirty (looks like used) beach towels. Is also very loud behind the doors. From the morning you hear staff with cleaning trolleys, than, in the night you hear drunk, loud people on the corridor. Hotel is cheap, with grat location. Best for people who party and don't need to much calm and comfort. Ladies in reception are very nice and helpful.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: