Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Holly from United States
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
very relaxing, beautiful weather, friendly staff
Beach, Staff and food
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly & personable. Always happy to take care of any requests. We would have like to been aware that we had to rent our beach chairs from a 3rd party on the beach. Not expensive at 150 Baht, but a bit embarresing when we gave our room # and he said - not room # - we want money :). Also day one we called housekeeping as our shower drain was plugged and flooding the floor. We are sure the maid had to notice as well but it was never taken care of. Also, drinks were heavy on ice - light on alcohol. Otherwise , teriffic stay !
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from Austria
Couple
Grand Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great beach, great fun
beach, internet speed, breakfast
if you want to chill a few days and enjoy a great but quite quiet beach, this is the place to go. hotel breakfast was awesome.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Fantastic Hotel!
Right on the Ocean, Beautiful Facilities, All Inclusive Resort
Fantastic all-inclusive resort - Spacious clean rooms, comfortable beds, attentive staff, right on the beach. We woke up early every day and went swimming in the ocean, had a wonderful buffet breakfast, relaxed by one of the many pools, then went out at night to explore. This is the perfect place if you want a hotel near Patong (400 Baht or less cab ride away), but not in the middle of all the craziness. Wonderful place to relax - would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abuthahir from Singapore
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good value for money, conveniently located
pools and beach
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicity from Australia
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great location if you want sun and beach.
Beach, Pool, restaurants
Great location for the beach, sun and restaurants. everything you need at your door. Close enough to Patong to mix it up with the night life if you would like.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Great comfortable hotel for the price.
.
The hotel was lovely but I was disappointed in the steep price of the wifi internet. Also the hotel has a monopoly on Taxi's. I was disappointed that my guide was not allowed to enter the hotel so that the hotel was able to charge me an unreasonable, exorbitant price for trips to the local town.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Great central beachfront location, quiet hotel
Location, surroundings, proximity to beach
My husband and I enjoyed our recent 7 night stay, despite the fact the resort appeared to cater to over 50's who talked at the top of their voices from 5am each morning! The resort itself is very peaceful and quiet however the cleaning staff are also very loud when cleaning the rooms each morning - something to be mindful of as we weren't too impressed being woken up early each morning of our holiday! Otherwise it's a lovely resort (although the food wasn't great but with all the beachfront dining options you can't really complain! The buffet breakfast selection was good though).
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Comfortable & enjoyable
Adjacent to beach, Restaurants & shops close by and nice swimming pools
We had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Staff were friendly & efficient. Good value for money. Rooms were clean and comfortable and beachside shops & restaurants close by.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed one night in December 2013
Impeccable thai hospitality and a marvelous resort
Swimming pool is huge, very near to beach , very comfortable room
Our stay in kamala beach subprime is 10/10. It is perfect! Check in process was fast, we were given a corner room on 3 rd floor . Spacious clean and breathtaking overlooking the sea and swimming pool. Thai buffet dinner at 620 baht per head was great . Service staff are very well trained and courtesy. We love kamala beach sun prime. We will be back ASAP.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharyn from Australia
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
good fun
location, massage girls, location
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: