Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Christine from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great right on the beach very relaxing
no children under 15years,right on the beach. staff
one of the best things is that there is no children under 15years in the resort so nice not to have them around pool area and nice to have a peaceful start to the day at breakfast. the staff are always very friendly and helpful. Great that it is right on the beach. Rooms clean and very comfortable. only things is maybe the lounges around the pool could have cushions on them.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant stay; enjoyed the beach and pools
close to the beach; friendly staff
Very good; no complaints. I had been at Kamala during the Tsunami in 2004 and I understand that the hotel had suffered some damage and losses at that time; this was a "deja vu" visit to the area
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabiola from Brazil
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Amazing hotel and perfect location
Nice entertainment areas, on the beach and good food
It was perfect. We had an awesome time at this hotel. The hotel is located next to the beach and the beach is nice and beautiful. There are many good places to eat around but the hotel food is also good and not expensive. I am definitely coming back to this hotel next year.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

shasta from Philippines
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
The resort made our stay memorable!
Swimming pools, well maintained facilities, excellent service
Extremely great amenities. They had 11 big pools, the resort provides a very relaxing scenery plus its friendlynstaff. Location is a bit far from the entertainment center but staying at the resort for a day made our vacation worthwhile. resort alone completes the experience already. Food is great really value for money. I would definitely come back and recommend this resort to others!
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BRUCE from Australia
Solo travelers
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Not recommended for single travellers, Good Hotel!
New renovation, nice pool bar, friendly staff
Kamala Beach Resort is great for a nice large international standard room. The price was great, and the only thing that stops people from loving this hotel is the extortionate price of internet in your room (lobby is free for one device). Not recommended for single travellers, as bringing a boy/girlfriend back to the room is charged as a full night room rate!
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Gorgeous hotel,lovely room,great staff and food
Room,pool,food
,we really enjoyed our 4nights especially being upgraded,lovely restaurant and pleasant staff.the work being carried out renovating the hotel didn't affect our stay one bit.short 5minute walk from the hotel into the town which was pretty quiet this being the low season.the sea fantasia show is only a short walk from the hotel,not to our liking with tigers,elephants etc on stage it's just not right at all they don't look happy at all,apart from the show we loved our stay the beach is great this time of year with lots of waves
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Solo travelers
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed one night in July 2013
had a great relaxing time.
Clean, right on the beach, location
We had a good time. We asked for a better rooom and they where more than happy to acommadate.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 12 nights in December 2012
very nice and relaxing
pool,staff,area
couldnt ask for a better holiday,had a great time, nice area,areas,quite,all round good will go back there,and would recomend to a freind or couple.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in December 2012
great holiday
pool,gym,good size room
it was a very relaxing place to stay my kids enjoyed there stay there,id stay there again and again,nice and comfortable,great pool good morning pool aerobics,beach close by food and bars close by without being to busy,very nice place.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United States
Couples
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and very nice, away from the craziness
Access to the beach, several pools, restaurant
The hotel is fairly large, with lots of amenities and access to the beach. We were able to relax either by one of the pools, at the beach or in our room. It's a very clean, well kept, upper end hotel. It's not super fancy, but you have what you need to relax and enjoy yourself. I like being able to have a breakfast buffet looking out onto the beach. The staff seemed friendly. There isn't much around the hotel, so if you want to be able to walk out our door to experience a night life, I suggest staying in Patong. We like a slightly quieter experience and were in Phuket to relax, ride ATVs and snorkel, and the hotel fit our needs.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: