Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 12 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel
Fantasic location for the Sun and the beach
it's a very nice hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. also, the hotel is just by the beach - that's fantasic!!! easy to enjoy the big day by the pool or the beach!! moreover, the room is big and clean!
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Virginie from France
Group
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Quiet and peaceful
near patong, right on the beach
Our stay in Kamala beach resort was a very nice experience. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a sweet grape drink. We booked for a terrace and got upgraded to a pool view room. The deluxe room was big, with a fridge, flat TV and a couch. Well furnished and the bathroom very clean. As it is the low season, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, especially around the pools area (4). The breakfast included in the room is a continental breakfast.Nothing special about it,maybe large choice of breads? and the croissants were very nice. We rented a scooter at the sunwing, for 400THB with 2 helmet for 24h. Much cheaper if u are small group to go around the island. The staff were very helpful and after check out, we were able to take a shower in the ladies room and the staff provided us towels free of charge.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Alice from United States
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Amazing pools. great location, good breakfast
Nice rooms, (in the new wing), great location for chilling out and enjoying the beach
this is our second visit at the kamala beach resort and we will certainly return. the pools (5+ of them!) are clean, big, and beautiful. the beach is clean, lovely to walk along, perfect to sit and watch the sunset. the breakfast has plenty of choices (tho' it would be nice if they marked things more clearly, the vegetarian choices were sometimes hard to find). the rooms in the new sections (the grande rooms) are in nice condition and well-maintained. the staff is generally friendly and helpful. the area around kamala is perfect to just wander around and find whatever you might need - as long as it isn't a wild patong night life. but you can get that in just a 20 min taxi ride away.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Aachal from Australia
Solo traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Right on the beach, great staff, modern rooms
On the beach location!!!
Things that were awesome: 1. It is located ON the beach!!! This is a rarity in Phuket esp. on the west side of the island. 2. The staff are really friendly. Special mention to Ms Kukkai, who was welcoming and really helpful during my stay 3. The pools are great 4. The breakfast has a good selection of Western and Asian food and yummy fruits too 5.There are no children allowed at the resort Things that can be improved 1. Curtains in the rooms were stained....small point but for an otherwise spotless room, it kind of stood out. 2. More shuttles should be provided to and from key locations eg Phuket town, Patong etc. I often found the once daily shuttle was booked out
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Victoria from Russia
Group
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
We loved the hotel!
Big territory, clean rooms.
Although we stayed only 2 days, we enjoyed the hotel! Big territory, 3 pools. We had a great big deluxe room, everything was clean, new and nice.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kanokrod from Thailand
Business traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Warming place with smile
Beachfront, lovely room
Such a warming place to stay for vacation, even short stay for business. A warming touch from staff are welcome in a lovely hotel, nice and very large guest room is perfect space for everyone. You can take a nice rest in varieties of selection of lay down the beach or little rest under the sky at swimming pool, and keep it cool with cold drink at pool bar. It's so extremely relaxing on the day.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
great truly beachside resort
beachside
huge resort with 4 huge pools, 2 beachside, so cheaper/more comfortable tha beach lounge/umbrellas. clean reasonable sized rooms, with beachside breakfast
Reviewed August 06, 2012

steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
great hotel great location roght on beach
great swimming pools
great hotel in a great location right on kamala beach nice breakfast every morning all you can eat great swimming pools with a nice swim up bar on hotel right in a great spot on kamala beach and not to far to walk in to town in all a very nice htel realy enjoyed my stay there would stay there again uf ever back to phuket
Reviewed August 01, 2012

karen from
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
lovely resort, friendly helpful staff
fantastic location next to beach, with pools, restaurants
well priced meals with first class service, resort, clean and excellent service. Great rooms and lovely quiet location however only 10 minutes to Patong for shopping.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Cheryl from Australia
Family with older children
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel, right on the beach with 4 pools
Friendly hotel, large rooms, no children, good food, quieter area, lots of restaurants & shops nearby.
I have travelled to Phuket 3 times from Sydney Australia & this is the 2nd time I have stayed at Kamala Beach Resort. I travel with teenage children & enjoy the fact that this hotel is for 15 years & over, not so noisy. There is a sister hotel next door for families, which I had a good look at this trip & it looks great for young families. Kamala Beach staff are all lovely & the breakfast (included in our room rate) was very substantial. The price of food in the hotel restaurants is very good, as is the quality of the food. I like the large rooms & the big fridges, that came in useful for stocking up with groceries from the many supermarkets nearby. The amenities are great, 4 large swimmming pools, a great gym, free WIFI, table tennis, pool tables, swim up bars & of course situated right on the beach. There are lots of shops, bars & restaurants in the main street of Kamala, which is an easy walk from the hotel. There are also heaps of restaurants & bars along the beach front.
Reviewed July 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: