Excellent 8.2
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Karen from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Large hotel in great beach location
Clean, beautiful room handy beach position
The room facilities were great lage room with outside area and lounge area, big comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There are a lot of beach type eateries just along the beach and perfect for a quick evening casual meal. The pools at hotel are lovely and the beach was great too. Try not to get room 6127 though as it is next to the maids room and also the coldroom storage for the kitchen and is really noisy.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

David from Australia
Couple
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location, great staff & food
Beach right at door, great friendly service & food. Room was big enough. Recommended!
Got upgraded, room was great, food was excellent & the staff were great too. The bed was huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. Just had a small problem with the airport booking. We paid twice for the return trip to the airport because the staff could not find original receipt for paid trip. Also on occasion had a bad smell just outside room depending on the breeze. Just a bit far away from the action but great for relaxation and sitting in the sun!
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2012
Overpriced
Swimming pools
Really over priced for what it is however pools are great. I particularly hate beaches with many sunbeds and this beach is full of them even though it is mean to be a quiet beach - the hotel has a few sunbeds and you have to pay on top for them. Far too large a hotel too
Reviewed March 07, 2012

mathieu from France
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Very nice resort
multiple pools, location on the beach literally
very large resort, high standards, quite expensive but worth it. the beach is really nice, clean and quiet. the neighbourhood is small but enjoyable for a couple of days. it was the end of our trip (12 days overall, 3 at kamala) and we relaxed a lot before returning back to france. the massage at the hotel was the best i had in the region.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
An average hotel but with big rooms
beachfront
the hotel took forever to check us in!! we arrived at 1pm and check in was at 2pm. they informed us the previous guests have already left and suggested we take our lunch while we wait for the helpers to clean the room. we did so and returned at 2pm. when we arrived, we were the only ones they had to serve. after lunch, there were at least 5-6 more couples there waiting to be checked-in. i checked on the status and they said we had to wait a 20mins longer. so we waited. 1 hour later, almost all the other couples had checked in except 1 and us and i decided it was ridiculous everyone else was checked in before us. i asked several times what is happening with the room and it is not until that my tone was getting louder that the person in charge came over to see what was the problem and then gave us another room immediately. i said it was terrible to treat us this way. we went to have our lunch as suggested as the room was promised to be available at 2pm. then 2.20pm, then still no word at 3pm? terrible! apparently, they only have 1 staff cleaning up each block and for such a big hotel, with 6 blocks, 4 pools, 2 restaurants, this is rather silly. the room was a very big room and could fit another king size bed besides the one we got and provided shower robes, towels and beach towels for our use. they have a good eco-friendly system where you only change your towels when you need fresh ones. however, the air-conditioner failed the first night. we called up the reception and was informed the engineer would come and take a look. we waited 20mins. no sign of anyone. we called again and this time, waited another 10mins before the guy came. he took apart some of the ceiling boards to make the repairs but left all the dirt, dust and rat droppings all over the place and didn't clean up after he left. it was really unhygienic for us as guests.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Kenny from Malaysia
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
huge resort with fantastic facilities
location
i had the room near the beach entrance. comfortable and nice except for the fact that mosquitos were a small problem which upon request, the hotel did provide mozzie spray...
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Raven from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 17 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location
good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing
Good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing. If you want to chill and enjoy the beach without 100's of people bothering you this is the spot to stay. Only 10 min tax to the major night life in Patong if you want to go out. But nice and away from it all to relax.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Nichola from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Great hotel away from Patong
Right on the beach
have stayed at this hotel many times and will do so again in the future. they are continually making improvements to the grounds/restaurant/facilities etc. while the hotel may be a couple of beaches up from the maddness of patong, this adds to its appeal and makes it a more relaxing style of hotel. the township of kamala provides plenty of opportunity to shop and find a place to eat or to get a massage, so traveling into patong is not necessary for those things. the hotel is spacious and divided into two sections where families have one section (the newer section) and couples/singles have the other section (older section but closer to the beach - which is just a footpath away). all in all a good hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Americo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Right on the beach and friendly staff
A/C!!! Pools and cocktail bars
We stayed at Kamala Beach for 5 days and nights. My partner had gone there before and wanted to take me there. I had my preconceptions of what Thailand would be and they weren't nice. I must say that I had a great time within the resort and out of it. I would highly recommend going there and I might see you there as we are planning our next trip.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Andrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed one night in January 2012
Wish I had stayed there for longer!
Pools, close to beautiful beach, a place to relax
i only got to spend one night at the kamala beach resort, and i am kicking myself for not staying here for longer! the hotel, amenities, and grounds are excellent! sure, there's definitely a lot more retirees than younger folk here, but the age minimum helps to keep the atmosphere at a certain level. upon check-in, you are given a nice welcome drink (we had a rosella juice in a posh wine flute) and are presented your keys and list of resort activities available on premise. this is indeed a resort after all! when we checked in, the staff were quite busy helping other guest but they remained courteous and friendly. the room (we got a free upgrade to a first floor pool-access room) was huge, had lots of comfy details like luxe bathrobes, a nice bathroom, etc. my only qualm, and maybe i should have called to get my room changed, was that there seemed to be some moth larvae/cocoons just chilling on the ceiling. it was a little creepy, but hey, it's thailand, there will be insects!! the hotel is right along the beautiful kamala beach, and there is a nice strip of waterfront restaurants, cafes, and even thai massage right along the beach. the vendors and locals there are so much more relaxed and not pushy and in-your-face like they are in patong. i really liked that about kamala! the only thing i didn't quite like was dealing with the bell hops at the resort--tipping is generally not expected throughout thailand, but because the staff here cater so much to foreigners, they actually hang around in your room after delivering your luggage and won't go away until you give them a tip! look, i don't mind tipping, but when someone expects me to tip, that's not really appropriate.
Reviewed January 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: