Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Andrey from United States
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed one night in January 2012
Wish I had stayed there for longer!
Pools, close to beautiful beach, a place to relax
i only got to spend one night at the kamala beach resort, and i am kicking myself for not staying here for longer! the hotel, amenities, and grounds are excellent! sure, there's definitely a lot more retirees than younger folk here, but the age minimum helps to keep the atmosphere at a certain level. upon check-in, you are given a nice welcome drink (we had a rosella juice in a posh wine flute) and are presented your keys and list of resort activities available on premise. this is indeed a resort after all! when we checked in, the staff were quite busy helping other guest but they remained courteous and friendly. the room (we got a free upgrade to a first floor pool-access room) was huge, had lots of comfy details like luxe bathrobes, a nice bathroom, etc. my only qualm, and maybe i should have called to get my room changed, was that there seemed to be some moth larvae/cocoons just chilling on the ceiling. it was a little creepy, but hey, it's thailand, there will be insects!! the hotel is right along the beautiful kamala beach, and there is a nice strip of waterfront restaurants, cafes, and even thai massage right along the beach. the vendors and locals there are so much more relaxed and not pushy and in-your-face like they are in patong. i really liked that about kamala! the only thing i didn't quite like was dealing with the bell hops at the resort--tipping is generally not expected throughout thailand, but because the staff here cater so much to foreigners, they actually hang around in your room after delivering your luggage and won't go away until you give them a tip! look, i don't mind tipping, but when someone expects me to tip, that's not really appropriate.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

RYO from Japan
Groups
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Good location, reasonal price.
Can walk to beach in a minute. Nice swimiming pools.
Location is superb, just next to beach. Nice breakfast. Hotel stuffs seemed rather busy with rather many guests.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Stunning Hotel and loved the pool bar!
Pool Bar, Staff were extremely friendly
This hotel was perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Kamala beach is just amazing! The Staff were always friendly. Feels like you're living in a community. So relaxing!
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Tom from Germany
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 15 nights in December 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff
The extension is beautiful and fits perfect to the old hotel and the biggest advantage are two more luxury large swimming pools with plenty of sun beds
Kamala Beach Resort is a stable hotel. We have been the 3rd time there and could find staff which we knew from previous stays. From this point I would not write any comments here but this year have we been disappointed from the beverage management. After ca. 2 days staying there was it not possible to order a Gin Tonic at any of the several bars. Reson: " we have no Tonic". The tonic water from the in Asis frequently used company Watson should arrive very soon. Actually it did not arrived until we left after a bit more than 2 weeks. It was not a general Phuket problem because in local supermarkets was Tonic available and we mixed our drinks in the room by ourselves.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Kate from Australia
Groups
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Absolute luxury
friendliness, facilities, cleanliness, service
I travelled with a group of friends and we all absolutely enjoyed our time at Kamala Beach Resort. From visiting the massage hut right outside our hotel room door to relaxing at the pool bar. Multiple pools meant you never had to look far to find a chair by the pool, and with the beach just metres away it was hard not to unwind and have a brilliant holiday!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Tiziana from Canada
Couples
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice resort style hotel on a busy beach
Beautiful pools
The hotel is a big resort on Kamala beach, with spacious, clean rooms, around 6 pools and 2 big restaurants. Personally, we prefer smaller kind of hotels and we found the beach to be too busy for our taste (although compared to Patong this is a quiet beach!). The restaurant hotels are expensive for Thai standards but there are plenty of other alternatives both on the beach and in Kamala village 5 minutes walk away.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Great location and fantastic sized rooms
Size of rooms, price of food in restaurant
this was a great hotel to stay at with a choice of four pools to swim in/laze around. the room (grand deluxe pool view) was huge with a balcony and just a step over the footpath to the sea. the staff were very helpful and polite. only gripe i have is that the new year's eve event was really expensive, although we weren't forced to attend it. food in the restaurants was a similar price to places just outside the hotel so we ate all our meals at the hotel. all in all a very relaxing place to stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Thomas from Sweden
Families with older children
Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
5Star hotell just by the beach
Many pools, and good kitchen
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Shengkai from Singapore
Groups
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed one night in December 2011
The best hotel
Very close to beach, shops and eateries
This hotel is probably the best hotel that I found in Kamala. There are several swimming pools, restaurants and other facilities. I even played Ping Pong in the hotel. Upon check in, I was given an upgrade from Deluxe to Junior Suite. Huge rooms and fatastic room amenities. Yet, the hotel rooms are much cheaper than those in Patong beach. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Avyaya from India
Groups
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Beautiful hotel with relaxed environment.
Hardly 20 min from Patong area & close to most of the good beaches.
had a great time there. the environment was very relaxed & the staff were carrying the pleasant smile. breakfast were good. could have added few indian options too. ideal for honeymoon visitors.
Reviewed December 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: