Excellent 8.2
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
okay.. not the best we have stayed in..
the proximitey of the beach .. the breakfast was good.. pools good..
the resort was reasonable .. it really needs some TLC.. pool chairs need some paint and a handy man to see to them also the gardens werent up to scratch.. we were disappointed with the pool signage only being in english when the hotels menus and tours were in german and russian.. because they obviously didnt understand not to put towels on pool chairs before 9.30am some people were reserving up to 8 chairs at a time... maybe because it was in english.. some of the reception staff were very good to talk to.. all in all not a bad place .. just needs an upgrade and it would be a fantastic hotel.. miles to walk to room.. upstairs and no lifts...didnt bother getting bell boy on check out .. easier to do our selves....
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Karli from United States
Groups
deluxe ground terrace
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fun in the Sun!
Beach, pools, and room.
Some friends and I booked this hotel for a girl's weekend. We were upgraded on arrival and had ground floor rooms right next to each other opening out to the pool. It was the perfect place to relax, get some sun, and enjoy the company. We went during off season, and the place was not busy at all. The pools were practically to private and we found beach font chairs each morning.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Julien from France
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Very good
close to beach, fou swimming pools and great breakfast
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
A hotel where you can relax
Good food, nice surroundings and friendly staff
Really enjoyed our stay here, comfortable room and quiet surroundings, with the added plus of the hotel being right on the beach, where you can find numerous restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel and grounds were well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Melissa from Canada
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Expensive, overrated but beautiful and vlean.
pools, activities, cleanliness
It was so expensive. We felt like we were Baht out. Everyone was looking for a handout. The food looked nice and presentable but waaaay overseasoned. Seafood chewy and overcooked. Breakfast was super expensive.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

sharyn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great
beach front swimming pools
started off shaky we didn't get room re requested and was very disappointed we did change rooms but were still not happy.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Choo from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Relaxing.
right on the beach, bar and dining options, many pools
Stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 at Kamala. We had the room just above the lobby. I like the fact that it’s situated right on the beach. And surrounding the left and right of the beach are shops and restaurants. You must explore on foot. Everything is here. Kamala Beach – an all-inclusive beach without the need to explore Patong. Highly recommended. Although it would boost the hotel service more if the staffs are trained on the motto that 'Customers are always right! Front desk staffs needs to be friendlier. The only downside in this resort is the wifi. For the price that we paid, they should have wifi all over. Then you won’t have guests hanging round the lobby just to use the wifi. I bought the room’s wifi, but it is so slow. Why bother your guests to pay for wifi in the room when you know the wifi doesn’t works in room. This is the digital era, wifi is no more an option – it’s a necessity to stay in touch with families while you are on holiday!
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Gunther from Belgium
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Fabulicious
The location and accomodation are superb and so is the food. This entire place just breaths 'vacation'.
This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed and that list is long. The food, the layout, the rooms, friendlyness of the staff, the atmosphere...there was nothing me and my partner disliked about this place. This will be a place I return to without any doubts The fact we were staying at the no children part was actualy very refreshing but no worries, the hotels layout is setup in 2 sections that makes it possible for families with childre to stay there too. A winner whole the way
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Harald from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
quiet hotel
the best was the Internet speed, the fitness center and the breakfast
The hotel is nice, staff friendly and location at the beach and in walking distance from town. I did not like that the hotel is prime destination of German mass tourism and the problems that come along (08.00 in the morning all pool chairs are occupied). The hotel was booked out even out of season which may also be the reason for too much smoking on the balconies and at the pool. There are many nice pools, but they are rather small and with the daily sunshine the water had bathtub temperature. The hotel was o.k., but being German myself, I would have enjoyed the company of other nationalities as well.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lit from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe min. age 15 years
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
Friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness
Generally the stay was good and comfortable. something to improve will be the food at the restaurant which in my opinion is mediocre.
Reviewed April 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: