Very good 8.0
Based on 412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Hans-Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel - good value
Excellent value for cheap price / Very clean / large rooms / simple but good breakfast / close to shops, restaurants, market, massage / friendly service / rooms in rear of hotel very quiet
Shower water drained very slowly in room 205 and could not be fixed. When using toilet after shower, feet were in water. / Loud airconditioning unit / noisy activities in the morning in front of hotel / 20 minutes walk along busy but interesting road to beach / no pool / 1 out of 2 PC's was out of service for the entire stay, both computers were out of service during 2 days /
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Karon Living Room Hotel in Phuket. It would be hard to find another hotel with such spacious and clean rooms for this low price, booked through agoda. The simple but very sufficient breakfast was included in the price and served by a friendly waiter who would willingly top up your coffee and add more toast etc. It was a bit annoying that the shower water drained only very slowly and that the 2 PC's were out of service for most of the time. The walk along the busy but interesting road to the beach can be a bit tiring, especially in hot weather. To sum it up: We would book this hotel again without hesitation.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Jurie from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
The Best we had in Thailand
Big rooms neat and claen. Friendly staff. Free internet 10min walk from the Karon Beach Hotel was clean and afordable
The spring rolls I has was not good, taste like old oil.
We have looked at other hotels, what Karom Lining Room Hotel offer you is your money's worth. The staff are frindly and helpfull at all times. Rooms are clean and neat so is the Hotel. When we go back to Puket we will only stay with them, it is big value for your money and a pleasure spending time in there hotel, Thank you Karon Living Room for making our Holiday
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Derek from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2010
Lovely budget hotel
- clean and spacious room - free internet in the lobby - friendly and helpful staff
Nothing to complain.
We had the mini suite with the bath, with a view to sunset. That was lovely. The staff were courteous. There are 2 workstations in the lobby with free internet, which came very handy. The nightlife is a stroll down the hill, plenty of eating place and shops along the main road to the beach. A good spot to stay overnight for day trip/adventure to other islands around Phuket.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Jeffrey from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Great Budget choice
What's not to like for the price?
Nothing much. 4th floor walk up can be tiring. Nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
Didnt eat the food so cant comment on the restauarant, but it seems like a cozy and comfortable place for a quick bite. Rooms are very clean. Cold AC, Great water pressure although it did "wet up" the bathroom a bit. Shops and eateries all around it. Gets really really cheap thru agoda in the low season. There is a pretty nice AC gym a cuple hundred yards away from the hotel Just turn right as you leave the hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2010

YOON from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Cost-effective motel
Motorcycle rent fee was quite cheaper than usual rent shop outside. Around hotel, there are lots of street cafe where we can enjoy very delicious Thai food. Free wireline internet was also great.
WIFI was not yet supported. If your room is street-side, you have to stand motorcycle and car noise all day/night long.
As I couldn't get any hotel near Karon beach thru travel agent, I tried to find hotel by myself. Luckily I could find this hotel (actually it's just a motel) with incredibly reasonable price. If you ride a motorcycle, this place is really good. a bit far from Karon beach, but it's still not that far if you are patient enough to walk for 15 minutes. Motorcycle rent fee is 200BAHT (Usually it was 300BAHT) and cleaning, laundry service, receptionist are all kind and good.
Reviewed March 03, 2010

DING from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
comfirt place to stay
big room, good service staff, good price
bad water
Reviewed March 02, 2010

Adem from Turkey
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Wonderful place to stay
Spacious rooms, free internet, relatively lower price and very friendly and helpful staff.
none
We stayed at Karon LR Hotel for a week and had nothing but good memories about it. I do not want to comment about its distance to beach as some other reviewers do because the hotel never claims it is next to the beach, moreover, unless you are elderly or have problems with walking I can not understand why people find that distance too much. After all it is a pleasant walk which takes around 10-15 minutes to the beach and you get to see some seafood restaurants and local life on the way. As for the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed was on the 2nd floor not facing the main road so the lack of elevator and noise was not a factor for us. When are you booking make sure you add those preferences in the comments section if you want to stay in that section.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Mariska from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel
clean, spacious rooms, free internet available in the room
directly on the main road, rooms on that side suffer the traffic noise
It is a good place to stay if you're not visiting for a beach holiday. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are nice. Showers are hot and have plenty of waterpressure. We tried renting a motorbike from here, but they were all in a bad state, so decided to rent elsewhere. We didn't try the food there, so don't know.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
First time in Karon
Big rooms, Clean and Cheap.
No Lift, No Swimming Pool.
I liked the size of the rooms, the bathrooms were good and clean.I did'nt have breakfast so i can't comment on that.The staff at the front desk were helpful when we needed to hire a car for a few days.
Reviewed February 09, 2010

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
First time in Karon
Rooms are big, clean and cheap.
No lift, No Swimming Pool.
The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms are good and clean also, the staff at reception where helpfull when we needed to hire a car for a couple of days.The location is not 'on' the beach, but it is not far to walk to the beach.The road outside the hotel is noisey at night time, so sleeping can be difficult.
Reviewed February 09, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: