Very good 8.0
Based on 412 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Pramut from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in August 2009
Best budget hotel I've seen in 5 years!
Clean, spotless, new. All electrical appliances were in good condition, there was no musty smell in the room, lots of light into the room.
A little far inland, since there is not much in terms of public transport around Karon you will have to rent a scooter to get around or live with waking about 1.5KMs to and from the beach and central Karon.
Terriffic place, for the price this place is unbeatable, although it was a little far from central Karon and the beach, I hired a motor-scooter for the duration of my stay. Even their scooter hire costs were unbeatable! I really enjoyed my 9 nights stay here and will go back here again. Unfortunately the breakfast I tried on my last morning was not at all good.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Yuan from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009
Quite Clean
Clean and quiet
Compare to those hotels in Patong Beach, maybe the location is not that convenient
The hotel is quite clean, quiet and the room is really big and comfortable. In addition, you can walk to the Karon Beach in about 15 minutes. There is a 7-11 store just beside the hotel where you can buy different kinds of things needed. In addtion, you can walk to the street where there are many different seafood stores and massage stores in 5 minutes. By the way, staff there is quite kind-hearted. I really like this place as it leave me a very good memory.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Pachara from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
Very Good
Clean & Big room Free Internet access in room
Far from the beach
We stayed this hotel on July. Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We're impressed the room that So big & really clean. The hotel is far from beach but don't worry if you have a vehicle. Anyway, overall is very good for us
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Pachara from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
Cheap & Good
Very cheap. Good & Clean
Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We like the room is big & clean. We stayed 3 persons with an extra bed. The extra bed is uncomfortable but still be O.K. We reserved the room by Agoda is very cheap and valued. Surely, we will stay here again next time.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Brid from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009
Lovely quiet hotel
Clean, good value, friendly and helpful staff.
Area a little quiet.
This hotel was very clean, our room was lovely and spacious with a nice en-suite and small balcony. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were particularly pleased with the price. There wasn't however a great selection of restaurants/bars in the area. Also the taxi to the airport arranged by the hotel for us was a bit of a rip-off!
Reviewed July 06, 2009

PAN from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009
nice room
clean,big room with nice staffs.The price is worthy.
The telephone fee is extremely high. I just called a few minutes to a driver in puket, that costs me nearly half of the rental.
about 20 minutes to karon beach which has very clean water, but this beach does not have much entertainment.Paton beach is much more liveliness, take a tutu there needs 300 B. Generally speaking ,this hotel is worthy to live. But if you want to have a night life, it may not be a good choice.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Karon Living Room
Simple, clean and good value for money.
Noisy air-con and we could hear the TV in the room next door.
The hotel was easy to find and there are a number of bars and restaurants and essential shops within easy walking distance. The bedroom was large and clean as well as attractive in a basic way. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment about that. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and organised our ferry ticket and transfer to Phi Phi which included transfer to ferry. We didn't however get the wake up call we had requested.
Reviewed April 06, 2009

guy from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2009
very clean and well maintained place
excellent service. the room is spacious a really nice. water pressure excellent. aircon of quality. English channels available. computers reliable.
my stayed in this hotel been very pleasant at an affordable price you get the quality of standard that most tourist want. i recommend this hotel without any doubts for whom can not afford or do not want to pay high prices for hotels along the beach. the employees are giving you a nice and polite service and are always ready to fill up your needs. free internet, coffee, and umbrella (when required)...are little things that are good to considerate.... if karon living room hotel is in your choices be confident to enjoy your stay..... thank you.
Reviewed April 02, 2009

Owen from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009
Great Hotel in a great spot
Large rooms which are fairly new, and a 15 minute walk from the beach
none
We really liked this hotel!! Showed up a day before our booking and they had no hassles getting us in. The rooms were big, clean and modern, there was free internet down in the lobby and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You can't really do better than this for the price.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

yingban from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2009
not so good
big enough,near to 7-11
long way to beach
we stayed there for one day. the room was clean and big enough. but we should go a long way to beach. of course, the price is reasonable. if you have more budget, not commend
Reviewed March 15, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: