Very good 8.0
Based on 412 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Helle from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and big rooms
Lovely staff and good breakfast
I did enjoy my stay at Karon Living Room Hotel. The staff was so awesome and helpfull. The food was so good and the cleaning was more the satisfied. They have wifi at the room and in the restaurant. They do also have 2 computers you can use for free. It is just a place where the staff will make your day. It was an excellent stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Ok but noisy
Close to the restaurants and bars
This hotel suffers a little from the noise from traffic. You need to select a room away from the road. It's a pretty basic hotel - but clean and tidy. For those on a budget this would be ok.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Anna from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice and clean for a reasonable price
Not far from beach, very clean!
I stayed there just for one night as me and my friends were renting villa first and my flight was later than others, so I needed a place for myself just for an oversleep but clean and close to beach. Actually there're plenty of such places on Phuket, but I really trust Agoda's reviews. Living Room Hotel is a member of Hostelling International, so if you've ever stayed at the hostels, you know what it is. They have computers and cheap airport and taxi transfer as well as cheap but good breakfast available. Room was very clean, pretty spacios and cosy by the way. A/c was a bit nosy and neighbours too though.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Gregory from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Accommodation at a budget price
Nice clean large rooms with plenty of light
This hotel has a nice and friendly atmosphere, has large sunlit rooms with and most importantly, is very clean. It is about 15 min walk to the beach, but a scooter can be hired for 200 THB. Lots of restaurants nearby, so no problem eating out. All in all, a very enjoyable relaxing stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Jodi from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
moldy junk hotel.... don't stay here if ...
Close to restaurants and shops
I paid a lot of money to stay at I feel the worst hotels of my travels in Thailand. There are a lot better hotels out there, please don't settle. Upon arrival, got into our room and noticed the sit on the toilet and shower room option all rooms have but 2 with tub (extra) and mold on the ceilings and walls, dirty bed sheets, broken safe and not comforter. Pillows smelled of sweat and room run down as well as the rundown hotel and internet slower than mollasas. The owner knew and didn't care of the disasterous hotel...sad. Please stay somewhere near the beach or a hotel name you trust is what I learned.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Rihards from Latvia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff
free wifi in rooms and lobby, seaside view room was quiet, good location
staying in karon living room was a good choice. good service and more than a value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Convenient location
Convenient and nearby to shops and restaurants
Nice for business traveller. The room is clean. Free Wi-Fi and safe deposit box is available. There are convenience stores and restaurants within 5 min of walking. However, the street outside the room is somewhat noisy with motorcycle traffic at night.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

David from Switzerland
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great value for money
Large rooms, quiet
stayed there in total for 5 nights in a twin room. the hotel is maybe a bit over 5min from the beach but the walk goes along the main drag so there's always something to look at or snack :) the rooms are spotless and really spacious; there is no pool but the staff is really friendly and they will help you arrange reasonably priced tours and transport.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Bong from Indonesia
Couple
Mini Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Spacious Room
Nice front desk officer
even though this is my first experience to stay at karon beach area, the hotel personnel is really helpful by giving us some brochures and propose some attractions. room is clean and spacious for its value. unfortunately, there isn't elevator to reach our room at 4th floor (it's heavy to bring two luggage to that floor). walk down the street (to the left of hotel) to find karon beach. nice beach, but crowded. when i checked out, i rent a car from travel agency. the car is late and the receptionist help me by calling the agency to ask how long it took for me to wait. i think it's pretty good. without i asked for it, the receptionist knew how to help her customers (even when i was checked out)
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Jingoo from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
would recommend
a bit of traffic noise at night
this was a good, clean hotel at a reasonable price. we arrive late at night in phuket and stayed just one night before our departure to raya island. karon living room hotel staffs were very helpful and kind. i would live to stay longer in this place in a future.
Reviewed December 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: