Very good 8.0
Based on 412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Aleona from Sweden
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
very nice hotell, big rooms,new and fresh!
new hotell
new and fresh hotell, big rooms and nice service..10 minutes walk to the beach..
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jakob from Denmark
Solo travelers
Mini Suite
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice hotel - Good staff
central placement with no noice
clean central cheap with nice smiling staff everything worked and was very reasnobly priced
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

nomera from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2011
nice hotl with good service
huge room, service was friendly and good, free internet
hotel was nice, nothing special but pretty good for the price, there where a lot of backpackers staying there including myself and my sister. the room was big. it was clean and well kept. they had internet at reception. staff where friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Great Staff, Little far away from beach
Great staff that are honest and helpful
We were booked into a room and did not like that our room was situated next to a big power transformer. My partner did not want to sleep near it so we asked for another room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out. The staff kindly offered another place down the road that was newer but perhaps a bit smaller. Nonetheless they bent over backwards to tend to our requests. Our feeling was that you can get better value closer to the beach. There are lots of small budget rooms that aren't really hotels but offer the same basic thing as Karon Living Room. Maybe service is not so good, and noise might be a problem, BUT they are cheaper than Karon living room, and right next to be beach. We walked past them and enquired to have a look. Overall we have stayed in four hotels in Phuket at the three main beaches - Karon, Kata, Patong. Karon is definately the best in terms of the beach. Clean water, clean and squeeky sand, and fewer people than the other beaches. That being said, people seem to prefer the Patong and Kata towns / shops. We didn't really find Karon to be lacking in anything (except maybe filthy strip clubs). We found Karon to be cheaper in terms of restaurants and booking tours.
Reviewed January 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

XUEYING from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
the staff were extremely helpful
the staff helped us with our airport transfer, luggage storage etc, very helpful
the room is spacious, and there is a mini fridge. it is a bit far from the beach though, about 15 min walk, but there are a lot of shops along the way so you won't feel like a long walk. they have free wifi and a computer downstairs for the guests to use. nothing special about this hotel but it's got all we need.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
Okey hotel
Clean, big balcony and easy check-in
Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds but a bit too far from the beach. The balcony was good but the view wasn't.
Reviewed January 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanadol from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
friendly staff hotel for the backpackers.
good lacation
bad facilities and horrible hotel
We chose this hotel only one night to transit to Koh Similan early morning check out.The hotel was perfect location nearby Karon Beach but that made so noise from the street and we could not sleep the whole night at all and also the air-conditioned was making a lot of noise as well.The hotel was not well known as everyone knows where it was and it was so complicated to tell the driver to find the location of the this hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Pertfect for the price
Large comfortable room
no complaints
Only stayed 3 nights the weather was bad so we didn't go to the beach. No complaints, location only a few minutes walk to everything but far enough away to get a good nights sleep.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ABHISHEK from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
none
none
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sofie from Denmark
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel, quite noisy though
The bed
Noise and the area itself
The room itself was quite nice, nice breakfast, but i'm not a big fan of the area
Reviewed January 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: